It is currently December 10th, 2018, 5:25 am

Need help with replacing part of code to show Weather Temperature instead

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Mordecai7562
Posts: 9
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 4:44 am

Re: Need help with replacing part of code to show Weather Temperature instead

Mordecai7562 » March 13th, 2018, 5:22 pm

Yeah I have them, I'm just not sure what happened to cause it to stop working. I have the png images called flurries, heavysnow, lightsnow, and snow. I'm using wunderground as the url for the weather, and it was working fine before when I had partly cloudy and mostly cloudy as it changed accordingly.
Mordecai7562
Posts: 9
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 4:44 am

Re: Need help with replacing part of code to show Weather Temperature instead

Mordecai7562 » March 13th, 2018, 5:36 pm

jsmorley wrote:I firmly contend that nibbling at an existing skin isn't the right way to go with this. First, tell us what elements of the weather you want to use. If we know that, we can help you get all the elements you want from the feed, deal with the icon number/image, and then help with how you might display the results.

This will be painful if we do this one bit at a time. A little advanced planning, knowing what you want to use / display will help a lot and make it easier to do.
I want to take data from current conditions of a weather url (weather.com, wunderground.com) and have a png icon display accordingly.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Need help with replacing part of code to show Weather Temperature instead

balala » March 13th, 2018, 6:12 pm

Mordecai7562 wrote:Yeah I have them, I'm just not sure what happened to cause it to stop working. I have the png images called flurries, heavysnow, lightsnow, and snow. I'm using wunderground as the url for the weather, and it was working fine before when I had partly cloudy and mostly cloudy as it changed accordingly.
Pack the config please and upload it, to can take a look.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3049
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Need help with replacing part of code to show Weather Temperature instead

eclectic-tech » March 14th, 2018, 12:47 am

Mordecai7562 wrote:I want to take data from current conditions of a weather url (weather.com, wunderground.com) and have a png icon display accordingly.
I tend to be blunt sometimes (JSMorley clarified my meaning in his post, thank you!) ;-) ...

{Rant removed...} :oops: