It is currently April 12th, 2021, 3:39 am

Wont show image

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 73
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Wont show image

Post by Sam12345 »

I hope this is the right place to post this problem.
My problem is as follows:
I wanted to change the color of an image I use in rainmeter. So I uploaded it to an image convertor, I changed the color, downloaded it, etc. When it came to putting it in the skin, however, it didn't show it. The only thing I could find different is that the original is 8 bit depth, while the new one 32. Could that be the problem?
Insert inspirational quote here
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12543
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Wont show image

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 25th, 2021, 8:59 pm I wanted to change the color of an image I use in rainmeter. So I uploaded it to an image convertor, I changed the color, downloaded it, etc. When it came to putting it in the skin, however, it didn't show it. The only thing I could find different is that the original is 8 bit depth, while the new one 32. Could that be the problem?
Post both images please. The original and the converted one.
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 73
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: Wont show image

Post by Sam12345 »

I think I discovered the problem - the convertor I used downloads corrupted images. Some programs can still "see it" though, like File Explorer and Photo Viewer, but not others (ie. Rainmeter). I'm not sure if thats it, as I'm still having slight problems, but that might be because of my code, because it shows in other Rainmeter skins which I use it in (unlike the other one), which I'm having problems with:

Its a battery meter, that is meant to show an image when charging.
Last night I decided to merge it with another skin, so I made a complete copy over to the new skin (with a separate Resources folder), and merged the code to make it work. It now shows everything correctly, besides the new image (for charging), which now shows in other Rainmeter skins but not this one. It could be that I made a wrong edit when merging the skins, so this morning I tried loading the other skin, to see if the icon that shows when its charging works on that one. The weird thing is it doesn't but it was yesterday, even though I never changed it.

So, tbh, I'm a bit confused. I guess you want to see the old skin (which used to work) but as it come with a .lua and images I packaged it and attached it. :bow:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Sam12345 on March 29th, 2021, 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Insert inspirational quote here
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12543
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Wont show image

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 26th, 2021, 1:39 pm I think I discovered the problem - the convertor I used downloads corrupted images. Some programs can still "see it" though, like File Explorer and Photo Viewer, but not others (ie. Rainmeter). I'm not sure if thats it, as I'm still having slight problems, but that might be because of my code, because it shows in other Rainmeter skins which I use it in (unlike the other one), which I'm having problems with:

Its a battery meter, that is meant to show an image when charging.
Last night I decided to merge it with another skin, so I made a complete copy over to the new skin (with a separate Resources folder), and merged the code to make it work. It now shows everything correctly, besides the new image (for charging), which now shows in other Rainmeter skins but not this one. It could be that I made a wrong edit when merging the skins, so this morning I tried loading the other skin, to see if the icon that shows when its charging works on that one. The weird thing is it doesn't but it was yesterday, even though I never changed it.

So, tbh, I'm a bit confused. I guess you want to see the old skin (which used to work) but as it come with a .lua and images I packaged it and attached it. :bow:

Important: Edit: I tried downloading the skin and it seems to do weird things to Rainmeter so I don't recommend downloading it as it might be a virus in one of my other skins I got by mistake. I wil have a look, it might be another reason

Edit 2: The only thing it seems to be doing is closing rainmeter when installing the skin, after that it works perfectly. Download with desecration :???:
I don't have problems with this skin. It shows up, it does work. Nothing wrong, no errors in log.
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 73
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: Wont show image

Post by Sam12345 »

balala wrote: March 26th, 2021, 3:43 pm I don't have problems with this skin. It shows up, it does work. Nothing wrong, no errors in log.
It does for me as well now... I've taken an hiatus and everything looks good now :oops: :rolmfao:
Insert inspirational quote here
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12543
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Wont show image

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 29th, 2021, 9:03 pm It does for me as well now... I've taken an hiatus and everything looks good now :oops: :rolmfao:
Good in this case. Is there anything else we (I) can help you with?
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 73
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: Wont show image

Post by Sam12345 »

balala wrote: March 30th, 2021, 5:58 pm Good in this case. Is there anything else we (I) can help you with?
Not yet, but i'm sure to come across something soon! :lol: :oops:
Insert inspirational quote here
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12543
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Wont show image

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 31st, 2021, 10:13 pm Not yet, but i'm sure to come across something soon! :lol: :oops:
Alright, feel free to come back anytime.