It is currently January 19th, 2021, 2:58 am

Measure=CPU

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
sa1nt4ch
Posts: 27
Joined: December 16th, 2020, 8:30 am
Location: Switzerland

Measure=CPU

Post by sa1nt4ch »

Hy, I noticed that skins that use the Measure=CPU to display the CPU load, greatly vary from the Values that Perfmon.exe shows. Where Perfmon in Idle, shows a steady 2%-3% the Measure=CPU Value jumps all over the Place between 1-9% and at a steady partial load of 44-45% in Perfmon, the Measure=CPU Value is anywhere between 50 and 75%.

Is this known or just my System, or is there any fix for that.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12084
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Measure=CPU

Post by balala »

sa1nt4ch wrote: December 16th, 2020, 8:47 am Is this known or just my System, or is there any fix for that.
Here is the answer of your question: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=22366#p186323
There is no fix, but it's not even needed, because this is not an issue (or bug).
User avatar
sa1nt4ch
Posts: 27
Joined: December 16th, 2020, 8:30 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Measure=CPU

Post by sa1nt4ch »

thx for the answer

that clears things up, I tried a different method of Measuring with Usage Monitor Category: Processor Information | Counter: Processor Utility that gives me an almost identical reading then Perfom.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 12084
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Measure=CPU

Post by balala »

sa1nt4ch wrote: December 16th, 2020, 9:48 am that clears things up, I tried a different method of Measuring with Usage Monitor Category: Processor Information | Counter: Processor Utility that gives me an almost identical reading then Perfom.
Use any of those if you want and if it is working well.