It is currently March 28th, 2024, 3:56 pm

Building Managment

General topics related to Rainmeter.
GlassBuddah

Building Managment

Post by GlassBuddah »

So this is a strange question. I have been asked to make something for my leadership that allows them to track an entire dormitory. I'm by no means a programmer, but I guess I am somehow the most qualified for this.

What I have been asked to do is have each room be color coded regarding its functionality status (red for broken, yellow for functional but with issues, and green for no issues), have the names of who is living in the room (0-2 people), and have a status bar on the screen displaying how full the building is (percentage wise).

I have already drawn up the whole blueprint, and I have some ideas, but I don't really know how to go about doing it. I was going to use the blueprint as the desktop background, and just lay the rainmeter stuff overtop of the rooms and then in the blank space above the building put the percentage bars.

Unfortunately, people move rooms alot here, so the status of the rooms, and the occupants would have to be easily editable. For this I was thinking about just doing a bunch of individual text boxes. However, I don't know how I would then turn that into the total percentage without having it all be one single program. For the percentage part, he wants it based off of usable spots, so lets say we have 100 spots open, and 40 people, however 10 rooms are broken (so 20 spots cannot be used), which means the building would be 50% full. I honestly have no clue how to do this. I have been looking and I just have no idea..... Any and all help would be appreciated
Last edited by GlassBuddah on April 10th, 2017, 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GlassBuddah

Re: Building Managment

Post by GlassBuddah »