It is currently March 28th, 2024, 1:29 pm

Coding Complication

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Post Reply
acelorr
Posts: 2
Joined: March 13th, 2017, 6:37 pm

Coding Complication

Post by acelorr »

Is it possible to make a bluelight filter for windows using Rainmaker.Dimming the screen more than its possible by the default settings.Can you please tell me what screen settings should be targeted.
Thanks.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Coding Complication

Post by jsmorley »

Nothing that supports this is built into Rainmeter. There may be some 3rd-party utility you can call from the Windows command line using a bang or the RunCommand plugin, but I have no idea what that might be.

Maybe this: http://jonls.dk/redshift/
User avatar
theAzack9
Developer
Posts: 522
Joined: March 2nd, 2016, 6:23 pm

Re: Coding Complication

Post by theAzack9 »

I can't really help more than jsmorley, but i know that f.lux is a popular choice for decreasing the blue light from your monitor.

https://justgetflux.com/
acelorr
Posts: 2
Joined: March 13th, 2017, 6:37 pm

Re: Coding Complication

Post by acelorr »

Thanks :D :D
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: Coding Complication

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Could you not create a transparent skin that is just a full screen box without boarders and adjust the colour and make it click through? Just a thought.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[MeterButtonLarge]
Meter=Shape
X=1
Y=1
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,100,100 | StrokeWidth 0 | Fill Color 0,0,255,50 
Something like this adjusting the size for your monitor
User avatar
lysy1993lbn
Posts: 291
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 9:53 am
Location: Lublin, Poland
Contact:

Re: Coding Complication

Post by lysy1993lbn »

CyberTheWorm wrote:Could you not create a transparent skin that is just a full screen box without boarders and adjust the colour and make it click through? Just a thought.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[MeterButtonLarge]
Meter=Shape
X=1
Y=1
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,100,100 | StrokeWidth 0 | Fill Color 0,0,255,50 
Something like this adjusting the size for your monitor
I think something like that should be more efficient

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=-1

[ScreenHue]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,255,50
W=#SCREENAREAWIDTH#
H=#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#
DynamicVariables=1
Post Reply