It is currently March 28th, 2024, 11:39 am

Just doing a little research...

General topics related to Rainmeter.
WindowsG

Just doing a little research...

Post by WindowsG »

Hello everyone,

Rite guys please bare with me because i am new to Rainmeter and the whole platform it works on that's why i am here to get some info from you guys. I have been using Windows for many years and and have grown accustom to it, but i am wanting something a little different to use daily. First off i started looking for different Windows themes and that is how i stumbled across this site. I have been reading that it is a platform that sits on top of your Windows platform changing the layout (which looks cool) and also everyday usage. What i would like to know from you guys what is the main function of this software and what can i do with it?? Id the software for sale or is it freeware?

Any information would be greatly appreciated guys
Looking forward to speaking to you all

Thanks guys
Last edited by WindowsG on November 22nd, 2016, 7:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Just doing a little research...

Post by balala »

After a lot of work with Rainmeter, I can say that your imagination will limit what you can do. It's great piece of software and here on this forum you'll find great and helpful people, who will help you on your work, if you'll have questions.
But returning to your question, you can create so called skins, to see the CPU loading, free and occupied space of your hard disk, weather forecast, time and date, the number of unread / read emails in your account, temperature of your CPU and so on. As I said, your imagination (and obviously your knowledge) will limit what you can do.
And Rainmeter is still developing...
jsmorley
Developer

Post by jsmorley »

Just to follow up on balala's excellent answer: