It is currently April 23rd, 2024, 5:12 pm

CorsairLink Power meter help please !

General topics related to Rainmeter.
UNOE
Posts: 3
Joined: July 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

CorsairLink Power meter help please !

Post by UNOE »

I have one of these new power supplies that have a Power draw reading with software with the new Corsairlink software. There meter is horrible. And there is no way to get it to on screen display.

So my goal is to import it into current Rainmeter theme some how.

Corsair link can output a csv file.

I'm having some problems with it though.

The file out put looks like this in WebParser

Code: Select all

,Efficiency (%),Power In (W),Power Out (W)
Date Time,AX760i,AX760i,AX760i

7/9/2013 1:13:41 PM,85.3061224489796,245,209
7/9/2013 1:13:43 PM,98.7124463519313,233,230
7/9/2013 1:15:04 PM,92.0168067226891,238,219
7/9/2013 1:15:06 PM,97.4248927038627,233,227
7/9/2013 1:15:08 PM,83.265306122449,245,204
7/9/2013 1:15:10 PM,99,231,228.69
7/9/2013 1:15:12 PM,92.9515418502203,227,211
7/9/2013 1:15:14 PM,94.2982456140351,228,215
When I use this :

Code: Select all

RegExp=(?siU)PM,(.*),(.*),(.*)\d/\d
I get this as output

Code: Select all

01=> 85.3061224489796
02=> 245
03=> 209
First thing is I don't know now to use more than one output the meters I built so far only use one output "01=(.*)" but the only way I could get it working was with the commas

But the major issue is I don't need the first one in the list I need the last one in the CSV as it logs the last input would be what I would need and is the most up to date entry in the log.

example I need last line
94.2982456140351,228,215

rather than the first line
85.3061224489796,245,209

What can I do start from bottom rather than top.

Also is there another plugin better suited for csv log files ?

I think I might have to wait for a plugin or ask someone to build a plugin for corsairlink app because even the csv isn't that great as it seems delayed.

I wish I knew how to build plugins.
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: CorsairLink Power meter help please !

Post by moshi »

Code: Select all

(?siU).*?PM,(.*),(.*),(.*)$
UNOE
Posts: 3
Joined: July 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Re: CorsairLink Power meter help please !

Post by UNOE »

what about the

01
02
03

Entries how do I specify to use
02 instead of 01
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: CorsairLink Power meter help please !

Post by moshi »

UNOE
Posts: 3
Joined: July 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Re: CorsairLink Power meter help please !

Post by UNOE »

Well thanks for the help I did get it displaying but sadly seems like while the logging is turned on it won't display it will only display when its not logging.

I think it does not like to access the file while Corsairlink is already writing the file it doesn't have a way read it or gain access at the same time not sure if there is away to work around that.

So looks like a plugin would be the only way.

I'm going to keep trying see what I can do.