It is currently November 25th, 2020, 2:02 pm

VClouds Weather 2

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
deepwater
Posts: 2
Joined: September 25th, 2010, 12:15 am

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by deepwater »

VClouds wrote: The date and time you'v mentioned are presented that way directly by the weather.com feed.
I guess you can use substitute and calcs if it really bothers you but there is no easy way to change it...

The date and time format is presented by weather.com through the RegExp tag "<locale>(.*)</locale>.*" in the .ini file.

"Url=http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#Loction#?cc=*&unit=#Unit#&dayf=10
RegExp="(?siU).*<locale>(.*)</locale>.*"

When i parse the tag in RainRegExp the output looks like: "01=> en_US". I don't know, if there's any way, to chance this into "de_DE"
I've tried a lot of things but nothing will work. But it's not so bad, if it didn't work.

btw .. your RSS Skin is also very good, i also use it.
User avatar
VClouds
Posts: 80
Joined: April 7th, 2010, 2:34 pm

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by VClouds »

deepwater wrote:
The date and time format is presented by weather.com through the RegExp tag "<locale>(.*)</locale>.*" in the .ini file.

"Url=http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#Loction#?cc=*&unit=#Unit#&dayf=10
RegExp="(?siU).*<locale>(.*)</locale>.*"

When i parse the tag in RainRegExp the output looks like: "01=> en_US". I don't know, if there's any way, to chance this into "de_DE"
I've tried a lot of things but nothing will work. But it's not so bad, if it didn't work.
Yeah, I don't think you can change that.
sammy5590
Posts: 1
Joined: September 26th, 2010, 2:37 am

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by sammy5590 »

i'm new and i was just wondering where the weather code for this skin is placed
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1220
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by Seahorse »

Open your web browser:
Go to Weather.com and search for your city.
when in your city page, copy the 8 digit code (for example - USNY0996) from the URL in the address bar.
Right click the down arrow in the top right hand corner of the widget, select the first option which opens the skin folder (you need to be using the latest beta - 1.3 r543 or the menu doesn't appear).

Uservariable.inc has it as the first entry, below is mine:

Code: Select all

Location=UKXX1630
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

NiTeCr4Lr
Posts: 1
Joined: August 11th, 2011, 2:43 pm

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by NiTeCr4Lr »

VClouds wrote: Sorry but no...
I was also wondering the same, though not with Yahoo weather but with 1 from my country.
It's not a crappy 1 either so, could you make it work with others than weather.com ?
User avatar
VClouds
Posts: 80
Joined: April 7th, 2010, 2:34 pm

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by VClouds »

Updated...
User avatar
Benjamin Linus
Posts: 170
Joined: July 12th, 2009, 4:05 pm
Location: The Island

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by Benjamin Linus »

:thumbup: Nice update, thanks!
Image
User avatar
Aberdonianman
Posts: 2
Joined: May 13th, 2016, 11:05 am

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by Aberdonianman »

Since last night for some reason this no longer works, in the log file this shows :

RegExp matching error (-1)

Anyone know how this can be fixed

Thanks
fontz
Posts: 6
Joined: May 13th, 2016, 1:32 pm

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by fontz »

beautiful skin but not working here anymore :confused:
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21544
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: VClouds Weather 2

Post by jsmorley »

For the Weather.com variants of this skin suite, if you replace all URL options that look like:

http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#Location#?cc=*&unit=#Unit#&dayf=1

with:

http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#Location#?cc=*&unit=#Unit#&dayf=1

It will again work.

Replace ALL of them in the skin you are using, and be CAREFUL to leave the &dayf=X number at the end the same as it is for each.
1.jpg
This will NOT work with any of the Yahoo! variants he has in the suite. Those are just gong to be broken until he replaces the code getting and parsing the Yahoo! feed with the wxdata weather.com feed.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.