It is currently May 26th, 2020, 9:19 pm

Covid-19 Remake

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
dvo
Posts: 780
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Covid-19 Remake

Post by dvo »

Covid-19 :-( Remake :bow:
CoronaCounter-Remake_1.2a.rmskin
/136



fill in your Country (lowercase) and translate Text in the [Variables]
( all 207 countries are supported now.... )
red = critical ...orange = mild

all Countries are supported!
still have to cleanup but works...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by dvo on April 7th, 2020, 10:46 pm, edited 14 times in total.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3933
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by eclectic-tech »

"CoronaCounter" is the [b]same config name[/b] published by ms310 a week ago.

It would be good gesture on your part, if you named your root skin folder in your "remake" package to something other than "CoronaCounter", and post an updated package.

Or include ms310's original skin code, along with your skin variant in the "CoronaCounter" folder; that way both versions would be available.

You package will overwrite his and confuse end users when they no longer see the same skin. :uhuh:
dvo
Posts: 780
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by dvo »

yes, i will do that i was forgotten a lot even cleaning up... quick released :welcome:

done eclectic tech your right :P ;-) :rosegift:
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3933
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by eclectic-tech »

Excellent! :thumbup:
mak_kawa
Posts: 642
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi dvo (and ms310)

Sad...my country is not supported!! :-)

So I tried to make a simple skin capturing the data for the country not supported by URL=https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/#Country#/.
This skin has slightly different capture logic from yours. Honestly, I am not sure this skin works or not for all countries...my skill is...
And this skin does not use Chameleon, because Chameleon 1.6.1 instantly crushes with ContextAwareColors=1 at least for me.
Untitled-1.png
In fact, Italy is not my country, just an example, sorry.

CoronaCounter_alt.ini
* Is the ini-format attachment is a violation in this forum??
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20637
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by jsmorley »

Posting a .ini is ok. We would prefer a .rmskin, so someone who isn't familiar with how to create a new skin in Rainmeter can easily install and use your skin, but it's up to you.
ms310
Posts: 195
Joined: April 1st, 2015, 7:16 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by ms310 »

mak_kawa wrote:
March 31st, 2020, 12:56 am
Hi dvo (and ms310)

Sad...my country is not supported!! :-)

So I tried to make a simple skin capturing the data for the country not supported by URL=https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/#Country#/.
This skin has slightly different capture logic from yours. Honestly, I am not sure this skin works or not for all countries...my skill is...
And this skin does not use Chameleon, because Chameleon 1.6.1 instantly crushes with ContextAwareColors=1 at least for me.
Untitled-1.png
In fact, Italy is not my country, just an example, sorry.


CoronaCounter_alt.ini
* Is the ini-format attachment is a violation in this forum??
Hi mak_kawa - I am seeing your RegEx working for captures 1, 3, 5-9. Only 2 and 4 are missing values when I search for Japan (where I live) as the country.

What problem are you having - are you asking about Chameleon or the data feed?
mak_kawa
Posts: 642
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi jsmorley

Thank you for the reply. Understood.
mak_kawa
Posts: 642
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi ms310

StringIndex2 and 4 are "New Cases" and "New Deaths" respectively. They are often vacant in original site for Japan, sometimes not vacant. I don't know the reason. So, this issue is not caused by my RegExp but original data status.
Untitled-1.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mak_kawa
Posts: 642
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi dvo
I will make further post about my remade COVID-19 skin to the separate thread, not here.
I should have done so. I just want to apologize.