It is currently July 10th, 2020, 12:57 pm

Large Clean Weather

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
User avatar
hispanico
Posts: 30
Joined: October 30th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by hispanico »

Also me i update windows to version 2004 and now no location and weather

RegExp matching error (-8) (LargeCleanWeather\Weather White.ini - [MeasureForecastParent])
Not enough substrings (LargeCleanWeather\Weather White.ini - [MeasureLocationName])

How solve it ?
Hispa
Popcorn A-200 (101106) Server Windows Seven Ultimate
ShowCenter 250HD Server SwissCenter & Apache/PHP/MySQL
Spec: Asus P5K3 Deluxe-Intel Q9650-DDR3 4GB & QNap 439 II Pro 8TB
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 546
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by xenium »

hispanico wrote:
May 29th, 2020, 7:54 am
Also me i update windows to version 2004 and now no location and weather

RegExp matching error (-8) (LargeCleanWeather\Weather White.ini - [MeasureForecastParent])
Not enough substrings (LargeCleanWeather\Weather White.ini - [MeasureLocationName])

How solve it ?
Hispa
Try this :
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=35342

Note:
Before you start, don't forget to close Rainmeter!! (right click on the Rainmeter icon in the taskbar and choose Exit)
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21009
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by jsmorley »

Posted a new version that updates the JSON code from weather.com to version V3.

https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=34486&p=170513#p170513
Kotarox
Posts: 2
Joined: June 5th, 2020, 8:26 pm

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by Kotarox »

Not getting anything when I click "edit weather variables" in the right click menu. Any common reason this could occur?

The refresh, unload, and more options buttons work, but nothing comes up when I try to edit my location / time.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21009
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by jsmorley »

Kotarox wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 8:29 pm
Not getting anything when I click "edit weather variables" in the right click menu. Any common reason this could occur?

The refresh, unload, and more options buttons work, but nothing comes up when I try to edit my location / time.
Good catch.. Change this:

Code: Select all

ContextTitle4=Edit Weather Variables
ContextAction4=["#@#WeatherComJSONVariables.inc"]
Or hang on and I will fix it and upload a new .rmskin shortly.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21009
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by jsmorley »

Done... New version in the first post.
Kotarox
Posts: 2
Joined: June 5th, 2020, 8:26 pm

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by Kotarox »

Wow, thanks so much!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21009
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by jsmorley »

Kotarox wrote:
June 5th, 2020, 8:54 pm
Wow, thanks so much!
You are welcome. Thanks for spotting that.
Tiffany
Posts: 6
Joined: November 17th, 2015, 2:12 pm

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by Tiffany »

The right click buttons for Location & Time don't seem to do anything. These:

Location: [MeasureLocationN...
Time: [MeasureObservationTime]

The Edit Weather Variables txt suggests just using the location button as the easiest way to change it.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21009
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Large Clean Weather

Post by jsmorley »

Tiffany wrote:
June 8th, 2020, 2:11 am
The right click buttons for Location & Time don't seem to do anything. These:

Location: [MeasureLocationN...
Time: [MeasureObservationTime]

The Edit Weather Variables txt suggests just using the location button as the easiest way to change it.
Fixed. New .rmskin in the first post of this thread.