It is currently April 3rd, 2020, 10:10 am

Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
User avatar
theAzack9
Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: March 2nd, 2016, 6:23 pm

Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post by theAzack9 »

Hi, i just made this as an example of how the FrostedGlass plugin would work and thought i should post it here too.

Image

When you first start the skin, you get prompted to select a password.

If the skin get stuck or you forget the password, press ctrl + shift + esc and force stop rainmeter. Then navigate to the skins folder and delete the LockScreen folder.

Post:
http://theazack9.deviantart.com/art/Lock-screen-for-Rainmeter-602066609

Edit:
Fixed gif...
Last edited by theAzack9 on April 10th, 2016, 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20433
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post by jsmorley »

You can simply hold down CTRL and right-click the skin to unload it.
User avatar
theAzack9
Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: March 2nd, 2016, 6:23 pm

Re: Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post by theAzack9 »

jsmorley wrote:You can simply hold down CTRL and right-click the skin to unload it.
Well... TIL

It certainly makes it less secure... but it was ment mostly as an example anyways. Thanks anyways :)
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20433
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post by jsmorley »

There is absolutely nothing about Rainmeter that is "secure". It is cheerfully, wantonly, promiscuously unsecure by design.
User avatar
theAzack9
Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: March 2nd, 2016, 6:23 pm

Re: Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post by theAzack9 »

jsmorley wrote:There is absolutely nothing about Rainmeter that is "secure". It is cheerfully, wantonly, promiscuously unsecure by design.
Lol :rofl:
solid_ice8
Posts: 3
Joined: March 15th, 2020, 10:06 pm

Re: Lock screen in Rainmeter

Post by solid_ice8 »

Please update the skin to version 1.0.1 on your DA post. There's someone else that mentioned to update the version.

Perhaps it's the main reason the only password that's unlocking it is "1234" & not my own password set.