It is currently December 15th, 2019, 6:18 am

BigPond Usage Meter

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
MarkB4
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2012, 8:41 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

MarkB4 » August 21st, 2012, 1:15 pm

Thanks K. That seems to have done it. I must have associated the wrong script.exe

If all is well tomorrow I'll get back and say.
MarkB4
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2012, 8:41 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

MarkB4 » August 23rd, 2012, 8:59 am

Now the meter doesn't update unless I refresh the skin. Hmmm!

Any ideas?

*

After refresh of skin update is now functioning. And that seems to be that.

Thanks K. Appreciated.
Smee
Posts: 1
Joined: August 25th, 2012, 8:21 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

Smee » August 25th, 2012, 8:24 am

Is this still working? I have downloaded it, installed it as per instructions and run the usage.vbs script no dramas. All I get is a blank skin and an error file that contains:

Bad Read - https://my.bigpond.com/mybigpond/myaccount/myusage/daily/default.do
Error Code: K9-1

The username is entered as <username>@bigpond.com, password is correct. I can log into the Bigpond site manually and check the usage but it appears to fail with this Rainmeter skin.

Any thoughts on this Kanine? I'm just unsure what to check next.

Smee
MarkB4
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2012, 8:41 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

MarkB4 » August 29th, 2012, 8:32 am

I think this program is really a Beta version and I have no business using it.

Since the above I have also had FF auto starting on restart, USB no longer being assigned a drive so I can't get into them. I didn't want to test any more, haven't the time or knowhow.

Thanks for your work anyway m8.
shyguy
Posts: 3
Joined: May 1st, 2013, 12:08 pm

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

shyguy » May 1st, 2013, 12:18 pm

hi there
i signed up here just to see if there is a fix or anthing to get this skin working currently? from the screen shots it looks perfect.. the big draw on my desktop at the moment is an ugly "unique windows gadgets" bigpond meter.. i understand if u have moved on from this project i just thought id ask anyway
User avatar
kanine
Posts: 58
Joined: June 29th, 2012, 9:09 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

kanine » May 5th, 2013, 4:32 am

shyguy wrote:i understand if u have moved on from this project i just thought id ask anyway
I'm still using this meter, and it's working (at least for me) at the moment. What is the issue that you're having?
Anne Onimety
Posts: 11
Joined: August 29th, 2012, 4:22 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

Anne Onimety » May 5th, 2013, 10:09 am

kanine wrote: I'm still using this meter, and it's working (at least for me) at the moment. What is the issue that you're having?
This has reminded me to say Thank You for this fine work Kanine.
I too have been running this meter for many months without problems.
User avatar
kanine
Posts: 58
Joined: June 29th, 2012, 9:09 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

kanine » May 5th, 2013, 11:37 pm

Anne Onimety wrote:I too have been running this meter for many months without problems.
Glad to hear you're finding it useful.

I think most of the issues people have come from the multitude of billing systems that Telstra seem to have. There are two versions available from the script site. The latest 0.3 should be compatible with the newest iteration. But some people are still working fine on the 0.2b release. Naturally it's near impossible for me to test anything apart from my own account.

Link: http://sourceforge.net/projects/bigpond
Dawn686
Posts: 1
Joined: May 6th, 2013, 7:42 am

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

Dawn686 » May 6th, 2013, 7:47 am

Thank you so much for updating this! It's never let me down.
shyguy
Posts: 3
Joined: May 1st, 2013, 12:08 pm

Re: BigPond Usage Meter

shyguy » May 27th, 2013, 5:40 am

sorry i forgot to check back here sooner ive been quite busy recently.
the problem im having is this in the "bigpond-errors.txt"
Bad Read - https://usagemeter.bigpond.com/daily.do
Error Code: K9-1
checking the bigpond.ini file in appdata/local/temp/rainmeter-kanine has this in it
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>302 Found</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Found</h1>
<p>The document has moved <a href="https://signon.bigpond.com:443/login?goto=https%3A%2F%2Fusagemeter.bigpond.com%3A443%2Fdaily.do">here</a>.</p>
</body></html>
any help would be fantastic and i hope this hasnt already been covered somewhere