It is currently February 22nd, 2020, 8:07 pm

Rainformer 2.5.1 AIDA64 Edition

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
nikko
Posts: 17
Joined: December 5th, 2017, 5:58 pm

Re: Rainformer 2.4 AIDA64 Edition

Post by nikko »

Hello. Will you make any update soon?
User avatar
pul53dr1v3r
Posts: 334
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 10:30 am

Re: Rainformer 2.4 AIDA64 Edition

Post by pul53dr1v3r »

it should be finished this month/year, if God gives.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3761
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Rainformer 2.4 AIDA64 Edition

Post by eclectic-tech »

Pul53dr1v3r wrote:
December 4th, 2019, 2:43 pm
it should be finished this month/year, if God gives.
:lol: I know the feeling! :great:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9749
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Rainformer 2.4 AIDA64 Edition

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote:
December 4th, 2019, 4:41 pm
:lol: I know the feeling! :great:
Me too. I planed to launch my Mirage more times before I finally did.
User avatar
pul53dr1v3r
Posts: 334
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 10:30 am

Re: Rainformer 2.5 AIDA64 Edition

Post by pul53dr1v3r »

Updated to version 2.5.

release notes:
v2.5
-new: Weather skin
-new: Calendar skin
-new: Options in Settings panel for Calendar, Weather and Fans skins
-new: Color Picker Plus (by raiguard) has been used in place of the old one
-new: General option in Settings panel to switch between graph styles added
-new: Settings icon-shortcut added to all the skins on mouse over action
-improved: Settings panel completely reworked, optimized and slightly redesigned with new buttons
-improved: partially fixed the Moon animation position when moon rise and moon set are not on the same day, but still not completely fixed
-fixed: Recycle Bin bug where the data show always zeroes
-fixed: content alignment of some skins have been fixed
Last edited by pul53dr1v3r on January 19th, 2020, 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
pul53dr1v3r
Posts: 334
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 10:30 am

Re: Rainformer 2.5 AIDA64 Edition

Post by pul53dr1v3r »

missing arrow image used in the Weather skin added... The package reuploaded.
User avatar
pul53dr1v3r
Posts: 334
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 10:30 am

Re: Rainformer 2.5.1 AIDA64 Edition

Post by pul53dr1v3r »

updated to 2.5.1.
Changelog:
2.5.1
-new: added PSU Fan to FANS skin and in its settings option
-new: option in Settings panel to customize Graph buttons color
-improved: ability to enter 64-bit Weather location code from Weather.com URL
-improved: mouse over effect added to graph buttons, speaker icon and POWER PLAN skin buttons
-changed: removed delimiter „|“ from Forecast section of Weather skin and replaced with „degree“symbol
-changed: buttons of Settings panel of ASTRONOMY Skin converted to shapes
-fixed: FANS Skin: unable to enter max fan speed for some fans
-fixed: CALENDAR Skin doesn’t update date after the date change
-fixed: Active titles color don’t return the main color after mouse over action
-removed: 9-12 days forecast of Weather skin (redundant)
-removed: description line in Forecast section of Weather skin (redundant)
matebaksy
Posts: 2
Joined: January 27th, 2020, 8:52 pm

Re: Rainformer 2.5.1 AIDA64 Edition

Post by matebaksy »

Hi,

First of all, very nice skin, really like it.

Second, I can add my vram via the settings menu, but my friend can't, it resets for him to the default 1024, ha can see the used part of the vram but not his max, just 1024. We both use AMD cards, I have a 5700XT and he has a 470. He has the same issue with one of his chassis fan, enters the max rpm, enter and it resets.

Could you help with these things?

Otherwise everything works, he set the correct sensors in aida, but I think this resetting problem is not based on the sensors.

Cheers!
User avatar
pul53dr1v3r
Posts: 334
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 10:30 am

Re: Rainformer 2.5.1 AIDA64 Edition

Post by pul53dr1v3r »

matebaksy wrote:
January 27th, 2020, 9:03 pm
Hi,

First of all, very nice skin, really like it.

Second, I can add my vram via the settings menu, but my friend can't, it resets for him to the default 1024, ha can see the used part of the vram but not his max, just 1024. We both use AMD cards, I have a 5700XT and he has a 470. He has the same issue with one of his chassis fan, enters the max rpm, enter and it resets.

Could you help with these things?

Otherwise everything works, he set the correct sensors in aida, but I think this resetting problem is not based on the sensors.

Cheers!
Hi. As the suite works well on your side, it just confirms that everything's fine with the suite, as far as the issue is concerned. All one have to do to enter a value through an input box, is to press ENTER button on keyboard at the end, to apply the entered value. But your friend should have try to make a clean installtion of Rainmeter (uninstall all, install it again). If still doesn't work, do it manually in Variables.inc file located @Resource folder of RainformerAIDA64 suite.
GPU0MemoryInMegaBytes= is for VRAM memory of Graphics card, while the max Fan speed variables are located from line 130 starting with variable MaxCha1FanSpeed=.
matebaksy
Posts: 2
Joined: January 27th, 2020, 8:52 pm

Re: Rainformer 2.5.1 AIDA64 Edition

Post by matebaksy »

pul53dr1v3r wrote:
January 28th, 2020, 7:08 pm
Hi. As the suite works well on your side, it just confirms that everything's fine with the suite, as far as the issue is concerned. All one have to do to enter a value through an input box, is to press ENTER button on keyboard at the end, to apply the entered value. But your friend should have try to make a clean installtion of Rainmeter (uninstall all, install it again). If still doesn't work, do it manually in Variables.inc file located @Resource folder of RainformerAIDA64 suite.
GPU0MemoryInMegaBytes= is for VRAM memory of Graphics card, while the max Fan speed variables are located from line 130 starting with variable MaxCha1FanSpeed=.
Thanks man, he got it to work with changing in the variables.inc file!