It is currently June 26th, 2019, 2:57 pm

WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3375
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

eclectic-tech » November 5th, 2017, 5:55 pm

StArL0rd84 wrote:{...} and copied the plugin into Rainmeter plugins folder. {...}
Why are you copying the plugin to the Rainmeter plugin folder?
Are you copying it to "AppDate..." or where "Rainmeter.exe" is located?

If you install the test skin, the correct version plugin is copied to the "AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Plugins" folder and there is never a need to manually copy the plugin. I think this might be contributing to the problem you are having.

I tested your code using Chrome and Firefox and did not experience any problem; the command moves the song to the desired position. :welcome:
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 335
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

StArL0rd84 » November 5th, 2017, 6:11 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:If you install the test skin, the correct version plugin is copied to the "AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Plugins" folder and there is never a need to manually copy the plugin. I think this might be contributing to the problem you are having.
Deleted the plugin from the plugins folder.
Checked the version in "AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Plugins" was indeed 0.4.0.0.
It was, but same result.

I don't use SoundCloud all that often, but if the same code works for you guys, i would feel okay releasing my skin to the public.
Just weird. bet it's something really simple too.
(#WorkTime# = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] > 100 ? #SleepMode# : #Rainmeter#))
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 914
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

kyriakos876 » February 28th, 2018, 8:09 pm

Hello, is it possible to fix the previous command? Youtube must have change something because it doesn't work anymore.

-Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I don't know if you did something, but now it works fine.
User avatar
tjhrulz
Developer
Posts: 225
Joined: October 13th, 2016, 1:28 am
Location: Earth

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

tjhrulz » March 6th, 2018, 7:45 pm

kyriakos876 wrote:Hello, is it possible to fix the previous command? Youtube must have change something because it doesn't work anymore.

-Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I don't know if you did something, but now it works fine.
The previous and next commands on Youtube can be a little hacky, its on a long todo list of mine to improve them (As well as fix Twitch)
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 335
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

StArL0rd84 » August 13th, 2018, 5:22 pm

I have a request for a update.
I would like to know the channel name for the currently playing video.

Because it would be nice to display some more information about the video underneath the thumbnail.
Description, views and so on.
right now i am parsing info from a search on YT from the title alone.
But since a lot of the same songs are uploaded with the same title, i rarely get the info from the right video.

So f i had the channel name i could search/parse:
Artist - Song Channel name
Instead of just:
Artist - Song

Then the top video on the search page would always be the correct one.
Pleease add this small feature. :17nodding

EDIT 11/12-18
With the artist measure together with the title i can now do a search for the song and get the correct link for parsing more information.
Code is as follows: (Not polished yet, just raw working code)

Code: Select all

[mWnpTitle]
 Measure=Plugin
 Plugin=WebNowPlaying
 PlayerType=Title
 Substitute="":"Loading"
 OnChangeAction=[!CommandMeasure mWnpGetLink "Update"]

[mWnpArtist]
 Measure=Plugin
 Plugin=WebNowPlaying
 PlayerType=Artist
 Substitute="":"N/A"
 
[mWnpGetLinkSpaces]
 Measure=String
 String=[mWnpArtist] [mWnpTitle]
 DynamicVariables=1
 Substitute=" ":"+"

[mWnpGetLink]
 Measure=Plugin
 Plugin=WebParser
 URL=https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=[&mWnpGetLinkSpaces]
 RegExp=(?siU)item-id="(.*)"
 StringIndex=1
 UpdateRate=3600
 DynamicVariables=1
Last edited by StArL0rd84 on November 12th, 2018, 6:50 pm, edited 4 times in total.
(#WorkTime# = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] > 100 ? #SleepMode# : #Rainmeter#))
tarbear123
Posts: 8
Joined: July 15th, 2018, 10:17 pm

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

tarbear123 » September 3rd, 2018, 9:46 pm

i wish you could just select a program from your programs and it pops up in the simpleplayer app and have the ability to remove the media players you don't use
User avatar
Youkai1977
Posts: 16
Joined: October 31st, 2018, 4:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

Youkai1977 » December 16th, 2018, 9:46 pm

I'm currently testing synonymous with the player around. But somehow I have a problem with the WebNowPlaying.dll plugin. Rainmeter gives me an error message regarding the volume. At least think that it depends on it (see screenshot).

The joke is, I change the player so that neither a measure nor a meter in the skin are in there with the volume control what have to do, that is, the volume on the player is no longer to change, I have the error message anyway.
Therefore, I suspect the problem in the WebNowPlaying.dll plugin.

Someone an idea?

My system:
- Win 7 (64Bit) (Yes, I also use the 64Bit WebNowPlaying.dll plugin)
- Firefox 64Bit V64.0
- Rainmeter V4.2.0 r3111 64-bit (Jul 8 2018) - German (1031)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
raiguard
Posts: 631
Joined: June 25th, 2015, 7:02 pm
Location: The Sky, USA

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

raiguard » January 19th, 2019, 10:26 pm

Hopefully these haven't been posted before...

I am utilizing this plugin in my suite, and have run into two Spotify-specific issues:

1. Using the "Repeat" bang to toggle repeat types doesn't work properly. It'll change no repeat to repeat all, but when it changes repeat all to repeat one, the plugin thinks it went back to no repeat. You can see what I mean in this example GIF:
repeatbroken.gif
2. When an ad comes up on Spotify, the plugin suddenly starts spitting out Web Side Error:Error updating album for Spotify errors at an alarming rate:
2019-01-19 15_21_41-ScreenToGif.png
EDIT: Is there also a way to add support for the Audible Web Player?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
”We are pretty sure that r2922 resolves the regression in resolution caused by a reversion to a revision.” - jsmorley, 2017
User avatar
Kaz28100
Posts: 57
Joined: May 3rd, 2012, 3:59 pm
Location: France

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

Kaz28100 » January 27th, 2019, 1:28 pm

Great plugin, it's very usefull for me because i only use Spotify Webplayer (desktop app crash my pc...).
But i have a question, is it possible to only view certain website (Spotify) and disable all others?
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 914
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

Re: WebNowPlaying plugin. Supports sites like Youtube and Soundcloud

kyriakos876 » January 27th, 2019, 7:00 pm

Kaz28100 wrote:
January 27th, 2019, 1:28 pm
Great plugin, it's very usefull for me because i only use Spotify Webplayer (desktop app crash my pc...).
But i have a question, is it possible to only view certain website (Spotify) and disable all others?
If you mean to keep control over whatever's playing at Spotify even when something plays on ΥouΤube, then I think the answer is no. In order to make it work with only spotify, you would probably have to edit the Chrome plugin. (I could be wrong, but I'm positive that's the case.)