It is currently December 12th, 2018, 4:05 am

AudioLevel

Share your custom plugins and applications to enhance Rainmeter.
User avatar
dgrace
Developer
Posts: 265
Joined: June 28th, 2014, 8:32 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: AudioLevel

dgrace » April 3rd, 2016, 11:31 pm

Socks the Fox wrote:I don't have any skins that use this, I was just hoping to provide a solution to the issue of that one function being so expensive.
Me too, I never switch audio devices, so it's a use case I'd have a hard time testing with a high chance of breakage. Thus I left DeviceList as an expensive "debug only" feature and haven't optimized for the use case where devices are switching frequently.

dave
Sluro
Posts: 2
Joined: June 25th, 2016, 11:09 pm

Re: AudioLevel

Sluro » July 13th, 2016, 2:16 pm

First of all I´m very thannkful, because you had such a great idea.. #AudioLevel :o , but is there a way to stop this height limit? I´m using your Plugin together with the Monstercat Visualiser skin and for every other skin I testet, it was same .Here example: https://sendvid.com/ndbobfck (I´m sorry for the lags, I have a few problems with my cpu at the moment) I skipped through the posts on this article but I´m a beginner with rainmeter at the moment and my english isn´t quite the best... so I didnt understand anything hehe

would be cool if you could help me.

~Alex
User avatar
killall-q
Posts: 285
Joined: August 14th, 2009, 8:04 am

Re: AudioLevel

killall-q » July 13th, 2016, 3:49 pm

Sluro wrote:First of all I´m very thannkful, because you had such a great idea.. #AudioLevel :o , but is there a way to stop this height limit? I´m using your Plugin together with the Monstercat Visualiser skin and for every other skin I testet, it was same .Here example: https://sendvid.com/ndbobfck (I´m sorry for the lags, I have a few problems with my cpu at the moment) I skipped through the posts on this article but I´m a beginner with rainmeter at the moment and my english isn´t quite the best... so I didnt understand anything hehe

would be cool if you could help me.

~Alex
You need to lower the sensitivity parameter. The visualizers you use may have an setting for that.
Sluro
Posts: 2
Joined: June 25th, 2016, 11:09 pm

Re: AudioLevel

Sluro » July 13th, 2016, 6:00 pm

killall-q wrote:You need to lower the sensitivity parameter. The visualizers you use may have an setting for that.
I did. But now ,no bar is punshing accept for the "part for bass" (← I´m just calling it like this, because I dont know how I should call it else) and those are reaching the max height too.
mistic100
Posts: 13
Joined: October 12th, 2014, 5:27 pm

Re: AudioLevel

mistic100 » July 14th, 2016, 9:35 am

@dgrace I played a bit with AudioLevel2 for the waveform output and it's really awesome.

Do you have any plan to release it a separate plugin and publish the source ?

Actually I am a bit worried about writing files every 10 milliseconds, I can't find any information if this might be harmful for the SSD on the long term.

One great evolution in Rainmeter would be to allow Measures to return binary data and the Image Meter to use this data as bitmap.

---
edit: Te be sure a placed the skin on a RAMDisk and made a symlink to Rainmeter folder :-)
User avatar
dgrace
Developer
Posts: 265
Joined: June 28th, 2014, 8:32 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: AudioLevel

dgrace » August 11th, 2016, 7:47 am

mistic100 wrote:One great evolution in Rainmeter would be to allow Measures to return binary data and the Image Meter to use this data as bitmap.
I agree - I actually implemented this in my fork, but the dev team couldn't come to a consensus that it was a good change to push into the master branch. You can grab my fork from here: https://github.com/dcgrace/rainmeter/tree/audiolevel_bitmaps_squash3

(Note: I haven't updated since Rainmeter 3.3, so you'll likely need to do some merging to make it work with the latest source)

dave
G_W1Z
Posts: 1
Joined: August 21st, 2018, 6:14 pm

Re: AudioLevel

G_W1Z » August 21st, 2018, 6:16 pm

Using this with Apple Music. I see that the album art only shows if I downloaded the music locally. If I am streaming it, it doesn't show the art.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3050
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: AudioLevel

eclectic-tech » August 23rd, 2018, 12:33 am

G_W1Z wrote:Using this with Apple Music. I see that the album art only shows if I downloaded the music locally. If I am streaming it, it doesn't show the art.
This plugin has nothing to do with album art.

What media player and skin are you using? That is where there is a problem ...
rxtd
Posts: 65
Joined: April 30th, 2017, 11:51 am

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

rxtd » November 13th, 2018, 12:56 am

dgrace wrote:
November 25th, 2015, 2:48 am
Hi, dgrace.
Your plugin AudioLevel2 crashes when using Channel=Avg with Type=Waveform. And also when using any invalid channel. Could you fix it please?

Also, are you ever going to post sources of AudioLevel2?
TheMrDr
Posts: 1
Joined: November 14th, 2018, 1:06 am

Re: AudioLevel

TheMrDr » November 14th, 2018, 1:11 am

Hey dgrace,

First, thanks for what you've done with AudioLevel2 so far, it's made for a very neat addition to my desktop.
I'm curious if you have an answer for what I'm trying to accomplish as I've been unable to make any progress as of yet.

I'm attempting to create 3 waveforms monitoring the same audio output, however I'd like for each to display a separate frequency range from the others. (lows, mids, and highs essentially)
Is this possible as the plugin is currently developed?

Thanks!