It is currently March 28th, 2024, 8:31 pm

Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
User avatar
winterwulf
Posts: 94
Joined: August 17th, 2016, 1:48 am
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by winterwulf »

JoshuaVL1988 wrote:repeat and shuffle commands don't work in with this plugin. Basically this plugin is more of a read only plugin, so some commands won't work. next/back/pause and so on only work because they are still controlled by the nowplaying plugin. Unfortuanetly the nowplaying plugin also won't control the repeat and shuffle buttons for spotify player rmskins.

As for the progress bar. try setting the measure to

[MeasureProgressURI]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=PROGRESS


Then in the respective meter place the following string in there:
LeftMouseUpAction=["%appdata%\Spotify\Spotify.exe" --uri=[MeasureProgressURI]]

(Also make sure the "MeasureName=" is set to MeasureName=MeasurePogressURI

These are new commands but they are working fine for me atm.
Didnt work for me =(

btw where do u get the list o spotify.exe commands?
mistic100
Posts: 35
Joined: October 12th, 2014, 5:27 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by mistic100 »

With the new AlbumURI measure I am now able to display the album release year in my skin, by calling the Spotify Rest API through WebParser :

Code: Select all

; Build Spotify API URL
[M-AlbumApiUrl]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=AlbumURI
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^spotify:album:(.*)$":"https://api.spotify.com/v1/albums/\1"
OnChangeAction=[!CommandMeasure M-AlbumApiParser "Update"]

; Request Spotify API + extract release_date
[M-AlbumApiParser]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[&M-AlbumApiUrl]
DynamicVariables=1
RegExp=(?siU)"release_date" : "(.*)"

; Extract release year
[M-AlbumYear]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
Url=[M-AlbumApiParser]
StringIndex=1
RegExp=([0-9]{4}).*
StringIndex2=1
User avatar
winterwulf
Posts: 94
Joined: August 17th, 2016, 1:48 am
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by winterwulf »

Getting the album cover for local songs, or whenever it wont show in your skin:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Subst="\s-\s.*":"","\s\(.*":"","\s\[.*":"","":""," ":"+","&":"And","'":"%27"

[MeasureCover]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=AlbumArt
Res=640
DefaultPath=DownloadFile\nocover.png
CoverPath=DownloadFile\cover.png

[LastFMCover]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=http://www.last.fm/music/[&MeasureArtistG]/[&MeasureAlbumG]
RegExp=(?siU).*id="header-expanded-image".*src="(.*)"
UpdateRate=600
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureCoverLastFM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[LastFMCover]
Download=1
DownloadFile=nocover.png
StringIndex=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureAlbumG]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=AlbumName
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute=#Subst#
OnChangeAction=[!CommandMeasure "LastFMCover" "Update"]

[MeasureArtistG]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=ArtistName
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute=#Subst#
of course it can be optimized, but this already works
shar0n
Posts: 2
Joined: October 2nd, 2016, 9:10 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by shar0n »

Hi, my spotify plugin wont detect spotify for some reason.
what i see instead of the song name is:
Image
i do have the latest version of the plugin and the skin in the pic above.
would appreciate anyone who can help.
dsmiles
Posts: 4
Joined: July 25th, 2016, 11:47 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by dsmiles »

exper1mental wrote:Just upgraded to the new version of the Spotify plugin. The previous version worked great but this one doesn't seem to work at all. I keep getting "SpotifyWebHelper is not running" warnings. :oops:
I get the same! Constantly that error is popping up! My Play/Pause, forward and back buttons still work, but my cover art and artist/track information all do not (they just show N/A).
MoistAlley-Cat
Posts: 2
Joined: October 6th, 2016, 2:19 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by MoistAlley-Cat »

shar0n wrote:Hi, my spotify plugin wont detect spotify for some reason.
what i see instead of the song name is:
Image
i do have the latest version of the plugin and the skin in the pic above.
would appreciate anyone who can help.

I've been having the same problem for about 3 weeks now.
Faut
Posts: 1
Joined: October 7th, 2016, 7:22 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Faut »

shar0n wrote:Hi, my spotify plugin wont detect spotify for some reason.
what i see instead of the song name is:
Image
i do have the latest version of the plugin and the skin in the pic above.
would appreciate anyone who can help.
Have also been having this problem.
User avatar
.raptor
Posts: 220
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 11:03 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by .raptor »

Please make sure that you have SpotifyWebHelper.exe in your %appdata%/Spotify/ folder. If you are certain you do, please also include the Rainmeter log in your post. If you do not, reinstall Spotify.
shar0n
Posts: 2
Joined: October 2nd, 2016, 9:10 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by shar0n »

.raptor wrote:Please make sure that you have SpotifyWebHelper.exe in your %appdata%/Spotify/ folder. If you are certain you do, please also include the Rainmeter log in your post. If you do not, reinstall Spotify.
i tried everything you mentioned, nothing worked
MoistAlley-Cat
Posts: 2
Joined: October 6th, 2016, 2:19 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by MoistAlley-Cat »

.raptor wrote:Please make sure that you have SpotifyWebHelper.exe in your %appdata%/Spotify/ folder. If you are certain you do, please also include the Rainmeter log in your post. If you do not, reinstall Spotify.

I do have "SpotifyWebHelper.exe" and I've reinstalled twice.

How do I include my rainmeter log in the post I'm new to all this.