It is currently July 7th, 2020, 4:00 am

Problem with running rainmeter (any version)

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
Meddi
Posts: 1
Joined: June 18th, 2020, 10:09 am

Problem with running rainmeter (any version)

Post by Meddi »

Hello! I've got problems with running rainmeter, when im installing it, and opening it, it automatically turns off. It don't show even widgets. When i tried to install older version, it worked, but it was extremely laggy, and widgets were empty. My cpu is i5-2450, GPU: GT 610M, OS: WIN 10. Can someone help me? And im sorry for my bad english
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 704
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: Problem with running rainmeter (any version)

Post by CyberTheWorm »

First off, make sure you are getting the install file from here https://www.rainmeter.net/
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 10968
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Problem with running rainmeter (any version)

Post by balala »

CyberTheWorm wrote:
June 18th, 2020, 3:50 pm
First off, make sure you are getting the install file from here https://www.rainmeter.net/
Exactly.
Beside this, Meddi had you Rainmeter installed previously? I'm asking this because what have you described seems like there is a wrong skin, which is loaded on startup of Rainmeter and which breaks Rainmeter.
To avoid this, try to remove the C:\Users\YOURNAME\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini file (take care AppData is a hidden folder) and start Rainmeter. If you do this, Rainmeter should start up with the a few skins of the default illustro package, which for sure are alright (unless you've modified them). Does it starts?