It is currently December 15th, 2019, 6:26 am

(bug)rainmeter dont shows

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
oyes77
Posts: 2
Joined: September 17th, 2019, 4:52 pm

(bug)rainmeter dont shows

oyes77 » September 17th, 2019, 4:55 pm

https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/546810885046534157/623562524670951424/unknown.png?width=1248&height=702
this is the errors, how i fix it? i uninstalled the 4.1 version (what i was using) and installed 4.3 and the error stills pls help me :-(
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9267
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: (bug)rainmeter dont shows

balala » September 17th, 2019, 5:59 pm

oyes77 wrote:
September 17th, 2019, 4:55 pm
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/546810885046534157/623562524670951424/unknown.png?width=1248&height=702
this is the errors, how i fix it? i uninstalled the 4.1 version (what i was using) and installed 4.3 and the error stills pls help me :-(
A similar problem has been reported a few month ago. There have been two recommendations:
  • Update your graphic drivers.
  • Make sure you're using at least Windows 7, with Service Pack 1 and the Platform Update (I suppose this is more important).
Details: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=103&t=32221&p=162148&hilit=render+target#p162124
oyes77
Posts: 2
Joined: September 17th, 2019, 4:52 pm

Re: (bug)rainmeter dont shows

oyes77 » September 18th, 2019, 9:07 pm

balala wrote:
September 17th, 2019, 5:59 pm
A similar problem has been reported a few month ago. There have been two recommendations:
  • Update your graphic drivers.
  • Make sure you're using at least Windows 7, with Service Pack 1 and the Platform Update (I suppose this is more important).
Details: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=103&t=32221&p=162148&hilit=render+target#p162124
i use windows 10, and i use nvidia (all updated) so... thanks, i ll search what is service pack 1
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9267
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: (bug)rainmeter dont shows

balala » September 19th, 2019, 3:47 pm

oyes77 wrote:
September 18th, 2019, 9:07 pm
i use windows 10, and i use nvidia (all updated) so... thanks, i ll search what is service pack 1
The Service Pack is related to Windows 7. On Windows 10 there are no Service Packs. If you're using Windows 10, it should work.
Unfortunately no more ideas from my side. Probably someone else is needed here, maybe a dev? Sorry...
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 1932
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: (bug)rainmeter dont shows

Brian » September 20th, 2019, 5:18 am

Hmm. We haven't run into this issue with Windows 10 (as far as I know).

Could you install the latest beta and report the exact error you are receiving?
https://www.rainmeter.net/

Note: This build does not contain any fixes. It just contains the extra logging need to narrow down the issue.

Thanks,
-Brian