It is currently August 18th, 2019, 5:56 am

Container bug

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
Cariboudjan
Posts: 9
Joined: May 12th, 2019, 8:55 am

Container bug

Cariboudjan » June 5th, 2019, 8:01 pm

Relative position seems to be broken. Meters within the same container are not positioning themselves relative to one another. All meters are positioned at 0,0 regardless of whether it is the first or forty-eighth content meter in the series.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

;----------------------------------
[Variables]

BlockSize=50

;----------------------------------------------------
; Styles
;----------------------------------------------------

[ImageStyle]
W=#BlockSize#
H=#BlockSize#
X=R
Y=r
SolidColor=(5*#CURRENTSECTION#),(5*#CURRENTSECTION#),(5*#CURRENTSECTION#)
Container=Background
DynamicVariables=1
Group=Items

[BackgroundStyle]
LeftMouseDownAction=[]
UpdateDivider=-1

;----------------------------------------------------
; Background Meters
;----------------------------------------------------

[Background]
Meter=Shape
MeterStyle=BackgroundStyle
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,(#BlockSize#*6),(#BlockSize#*8),12
DynamicVariables=1

;----------------------------------------------------
; Item Names
;----------------------------------------------------

[1]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[2]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[3]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[4]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[5]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[6]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[7]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[8]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[9]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[10]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[11]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[12]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[13]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[14]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[15]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[16]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[17]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[18]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[19]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[20]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[21]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[22]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[23]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[24]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[25]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[26]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[27]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[28]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[29]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[30]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[31]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[32]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[33]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[34]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[35]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[36]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[37]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[38]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[39]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[40]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[41]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[42]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[43]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
X=1
Y=R

[44]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[45]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[46]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[47]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle

[48]
Meter=Image
MeterStyle=ImageStyle
Rainmeter 4.3.0.3298 (64-bit)
Language: English (1033)
Build time: 2019-03-18 11:00:34
Commit Hash: 3593c281
Windows 10 Home 1809 64-bit (build 17763) - English (1033)
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3478
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Container bug

eclectic-tech » June 10th, 2019, 8:41 pm

{: : Bump : :} :D
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19371
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Container bug

jsmorley » June 15th, 2019, 2:16 pm

Yes, there is some problem with the "R" relative positioning element in conjunction with the Container functionality.

These seems to have happened during some change between the 4.3 r3283 and r3288 beta versions, but was never caught. Drat.

https://builds.rainmeter.net/4.3Beta/

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[MeterBack]
Meter=Image
W=200
H=200
SolidColor=47,47,47,255

[MeterOne]
Meter=String
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
Text=Hello
Container=MeterBack

[MeterTwo]
Meter=String
Y=5R
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
Text=World
Container=MeterBack
We will look at fixing this for the very next release we do.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19371
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Container bug

jsmorley » June 16th, 2019, 1:25 pm

Additional information, that may provide a "work around" until we can correct this.

This only is a problem if there are no "solid" meter(s) behind the container meter. If you create a solid but "invisible" meter behind the container, then the relative positioning works as expected.

So this is broken:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeterBack]
Meter=Image
W=200
H=200
SolidColor=47,47,47,255

[MeterOne]
Meter=String
Y=30
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
Text=Hello
Container=MeterBack

[MeterTwo]
Meter=String
Y=5R
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
Text=World
Container=MeterBack
But this is fine...

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeterBackVisible]
Meter=Image
W=200
H=200
SolidColor=47,47,47,1

[MeterBack]
Meter=Image
W=200
H=200
SolidColor=47,47,47,255

[MeterOne]
Meter=String
Y=30
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
Text=Hello
Container=MeterBack

[MeterTwo]
Meter=String
Y=5R
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
SolidColor=0,0,0,255
Text=World
Container=MeterBack