It is currently May 25th, 2019, 2:20 pm

ressource cpu + 30%

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
explozion
Posts: 1
Joined: March 18th, 2019, 5:23 pm

ressource cpu + 30%

explozion » March 18th, 2019, 5:28 pm

motherboard z370p d3 , intel core i5 8600 , 12go ram
with update 4.2 i have 20 22% cpu with update 4.3 i have 50 60% cpu usage only rainmeter processus wtf
i have delete 4.3 directly 4.2 as better
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19245
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

jsmorley » March 18th, 2019, 5:30 pm

explozion wrote:
March 18th, 2019, 5:28 pm
motherboard z370p d3 , intel core i5 8600 , 12go ram
with update 4.2 i have 20 22% cpu with update 4.3 i have 50 60% cpu usage only rainmeter processus wtf
i have delete 4.3 directly 4.2 as better
Try turning Hardware Acceleration on in Settings and see if that helps...

You have some godawful skin(s) running if it was ever using 20-22% of CPU with 4.2. No doubt some audio "visualizer" skin that is tearing up the CPU. Hardware Acceleration may help, but still...

I have 25 skins loaded and running and Rainmeter 4.3 uses 0.2-0.4% of CPU.
izanagi7
Posts: 1
Joined: April 10th, 2019, 5:03 am

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

izanagi7 » April 10th, 2019, 5:57 am

Image

How do I enable hardware acceleration?
User avatar
Jeff
Posts: 42
Joined: September 3rd, 2018, 11:18 am

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

Jeff » April 10th, 2019, 10:02 am

Image just restart rainmeter after
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 8208
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

balala » April 10th, 2019, 3:27 pm

After checking the Use hardware acceleration (as shown above by Jeff), as the checkbox says you have to restart Rainmeter (not the computer). Close it completely and start it again. If you don't do this, the setting won't be applied.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19245
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

jsmorley » April 10th, 2019, 3:32 pm

The image you posted is not the latest release version of Rainmeter.
User avatar
Ariel
Posts: 10
Joined: September 16th, 2012, 11:13 am

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

Ariel » May 1st, 2019, 5:38 pm

Same here.
windows 7 64 bit core i7 Intel HD 4600.
version 4.2 - 5% of cpu (lot of heavy skins)
v 4.3 - 40% cpu and very slow work of program.
Also I noticed that "DbgUiRemoteBreakin" threads of rainmeter also use lot of CPU as well as main thread.
After turning Hardware Acceleration on in Settings CPU usage lowered to 12%, but animations of widgets are laggy.

(Temporarily reversed to 4.2)
Thank you for support.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 8208
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ressource cpu + 30%

balala » May 1st, 2019, 6:17 pm

Ariel wrote:
May 1st, 2019, 5:38 pm
Same here.
Is updated the driver of your video card?