It is currently April 19th, 2024, 7:14 pm

[BUG] Inline shadow doesn't work past DynamicWindowSize

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
Jeff
Posts: 327
Joined: September 3rd, 2018, 11:18 am

[BUG] Inline shadow doesn't work past DynamicWindowSize

Post by Jeff »

Couldn't think of a better title, but when adding stuff to a skin, inline doesn't work past the initial boundaries

Image

I added the SolidColor box around so it's easier to see.
I tried to modify a few things to see if it gets fixed, but modifying and modernizing stuff like Update, AccurateText, FontFace (and making it a Inlinesetting) and AntiAlias dosen't do it.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=-1
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
ContextTitle =bug on
ContextTitle2=bug off
ContextAction =[!SetOption App1Button Text "totally school work"][!Update]
ContextAction2=[!SetOption App1Button Text ""][!Update]

[Style]
Y=5R
FontFace=VarelaRound
InlineSetting=GradientColor | 90 | FFFFFF ; 0.0 | FFF3DE ; 2.0
InlineSetting2=Shadow | 0 | 0 | 4 | FFFFFF
InlineSetting3=Size | 30
SolidColor=0,0,0,127
AntiAlias=1

[App1Button]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Style
[App2Button]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Style
Text=music#CRLF#nerd#CRLF#download#CRLF#docs
I hope this is not a duplicate of this reply from a some time ago, but if it is, it's nice to have bug reports here separate amarite
Last edited by Jeff on January 21st, 2019, 4:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: [BUG] Inline doesn't work past DynamicWindowSize

Post by jsmorley »

As far as I can tell, this is strictly with the Shadow effect in InlineSetting. The other settings, like GradientColor and Size seem to be tracking fine as the meters change.

Example that is ACTUALLY easy to see... ;-)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
ContextTitle=App1Button ON
ContextTitle2=App1Button OFF
ContextAction =[!SetOption App1Button Text "Application One Long Text"][!Update]
ContextAction2=[!SetOption App1Button Text ""][!Update]

[Style]
Y=5R
InlineSetting=GradientColor | 180 | 207,250,213,255 ; 0.1 | 255,222,161,255 ; 0.5 | 240,108,95,255 ; 1.0
InlineSetting2=Shadow | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0,0,0,255
InlineSetting3=Size | 30
SolidColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1

[App1Button]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Style
[App2Button]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Style
Text=Application Two#CRLF#Application Three#CRLF#Application Four#CRLF#Application Five
1.jpg
2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Jeff
Posts: 327
Joined: September 3rd, 2018, 11:18 am

Re: [BUG] Inline shadow doesn't work past DynamicWindowSize

Post by Jeff »

Ding Ding Ding yup only Shadow is a bad boy and dosen't change (I tested the other options as well to see)
I changed the subject title so it's easier to see next time a dev comes on the subforum
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2679
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: [BUG] Inline shadow doesn't work past DynamicWindowSize

Post by Brian »

This has been fixed and will be available for the next beta. Thanks for reporting!

-Brian