It is currently December 10th, 2018, 6:36 pm

[Bug] Load skin doesn't work.

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 849
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

[Bug] Load skin doesn't work.

kyriakos876 » October 4th, 2018, 12:52 pm

Hello, I created an .rmskin package and selected to load the "Settings.ini" config when it installs. I downloaded the file to check how it behaves, only to realized that nothings gets loaded after installing the skin...

This is the link. The link has been updated with a working version created with Rainmeter 4.2 r3111.
Rainmeter 4.3.0.3253 beta (64-bit)
Language: English (1033)
Build time: 2018-09-28 8:12:23
Commit Hash: 442ae103
Windows 10 Pro 1809 64-bit (build 17763) - English (1033)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
SkinPath: C:\Users\Kyria\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\
SettingsPath: C:\Users\Kyria\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\Kyria\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
Last edited by kyriakos876 on October 5th, 2018, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18445
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Load skin doesn't work.

jsmorley » October 4th, 2018, 12:56 pm

I have noticed this with some, but not all .rmskins as well. We will look into it.
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 849
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

Re: Load skin doesn't work.

kyriakos876 » October 4th, 2018, 1:04 pm

jsmorley wrote:I have noticed this with some, but not all .rmskins as well. We will look into it.
Ok, let me know if anything changes. (By the way, in case it matters, no matter how many times I recreate the .rmskin package, the issue persists.)
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18445
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Load skin doesn't work.

jsmorley » October 4th, 2018, 2:30 pm

The good news is that I think this might be an issue with the 4.3 beta, and not with the 4.2 release. It's weird and inconsistent, we will dig into it.
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 849
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

Re: Load skin doesn't work.

kyriakos876 » October 4th, 2018, 10:12 pm

jsmorley wrote:The good news is that I think this might be an issue with the 4.3 beta, and not with the 4.2 release. It's weird and inconsistent, we will dig into it.
I'll try creating the same package with 4.2 and I'll let you know tomorrow.
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 1793
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: Load skin doesn't work.

Brian » October 5th, 2018, 2:39 am

kyriakos876 wrote:I'll try creating the same package with 4.2 and I'll let you know tomorrow.
There is no need for further testing, we have identified the problem and are currently working towards a solution.

-Brian
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 849
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

Re: Load skin doesn't work.

kyriakos876 » October 5th, 2018, 9:13 am

Brian wrote:There is no need for further testing, we have identified the problem and are currently working towards a solution.

-Brian
Alright, thanks for updating me.