It is currently August 5th, 2020, 1:35 pm

[Bug] Skin position with multiple monitors incorrect

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
QuakeGuy
Posts: 27
Joined: February 3rd, 2020, 11:15 pm
Location: Germany

[Bug] Skin position with multiple monitors incorrect

Post by QuakeGuy »

Hi everyone,

i found a weird bug that is probably triggered very seldom. For my permanent home office setup i use my main monitor twice with a simple hdmi switch. One time with my home computer, and the other time with my laptop from work. So normally i have Rainmeter running with 2 skins on monitor 2. Now if i switch to my laptop, and i only have one monitor. Everything is ok. But when i switch back and have 2 monitors again, only skin 1 has the correct position on screen 2. Skin 2 is positioned at screen 1 instead. After rebooting the machine everything is back to normal.

This usecase may be very seldom, but i want to report this behaviour anyway. :sly:
User avatar
QuakeGuy
Posts: 27
Joined: February 3rd, 2020, 11:15 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Bug] Skin position with multiple monitors incorrect

Post by QuakeGuy »

Strange. Today the described behaviour is gone. :???:

I let you know, if i still have this phenomen in the future.