ASimpleVisualizer2

Media controls, music players, video and animated visualizers
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage

ASimpleVisualizer2

Post by death.crafter »

ASimpleVisualizer2

Description:
Well, a very simple visualizer with a minimal settings to control it. It is a successor to ASimpleVisualizer.

It has got a round and poly type visualizer and also some nice presets.

Umm... I am not really good at description. So just try it to explore the options. :P
Snap:
Screenshot 2021-06-16 122813.png
Credits:
  • sceleri for settings, ideas, and beta testing
  • Jax for testing and ideas
  • sctnf for transformation matrices that make rotation possible.
  • Kodikuu for the original pyvector-pyside6.
  • frgnca for AudioDeviceCmdlets which makes it possible to choose audio devices.
  • The Rainmeter team, which made it possible.
  • And other developers whose plugin I am using in integrated skins.
Download: Change Log:
v1.0.1
  • Fixed a bug where rotation of ImageUnderlay was faulty.
  • Fixed an error in change of Device ID.
  • Made changes to the way audio devices are extracted.
v1.1.0
  • Fixed color picker
  • Fixed vector layer color not changing
  • Brought vector Color Mode settings to Extra tab
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
from the Realm of Death
DespiseGaming

Re: ASimpleVisualizer2

Post by DespiseGaming »

First off I wanted to say thank you and great work on creating a visualizer for Rainmeter that is lightweight and functions really well, as I'm really enjoying it. I have a question though, with the option to set the visualizer background as a picture what's the optimal size to ensure nothing gets cut off from whatever picture you use? If I use photos that are my native resolution (1920x1080) it seems to crop out a good portion of it vertically. I'd appreciate any insight into this, thank you again.
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage

Re: ASimpleVisualizer2

Post by death.crafter »