It is currently March 29th, 2024, 11:06 am

RainTask - (Work In Progress) A taskbar, and more.

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
_3D_

RainTask - (Work In Progress) A taskbar, and more.

Post by _3D_ »

Please watch at 4K or highest res possible.

Best quality link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1N6zMbJPjLLuzIRCFzpF1fr2DU-CV9fWp/view (Since there is alot of pixel level detail)

TLDR; Self proclaimed power user, makes a taskbar for himself, finds it useful but gets a bit stuck, asks for help from the community before releasing the skin, which turns out to be for 4K use anyway.

RainTask - A work in progress first skin, a long first post, and my sincerest apologies if Ive broken any rules.

About me:

I have been an independent digital illustrator for some 20 years now, and 3D artist since it was possible, i have also dabbled in graphic graphic design over the years, this project was a fun break from complex 3D model making (the wallpaper in the video is my own work) and made for a great excuse for me to make some 2D pixel 'Art'.

So, I made a somewhat fancy looking taskbar for myself during the lock-down, i ended up putting a huge amount of time in to it, and already find it so useful that i am unable to work without it, so i decide i may as well share it with everyone, or for now at least show it to everyone.

I'm a heavy computer user, and have to constantly move windows around and switch desktops, as well as needing to run a ton of macros, and use docks. Windows has a tendency to cover my docks with windows when moving them around, so i always wanted an easy non intrusive way to control where they are placed, Rainmeter provides me with an easy way to make functional buttons, and this, is extremely useful.