It is currently June 19th, 2021, 7:39 pm

ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
Dark_Wizard
Posts: 38
Joined: August 29th, 2009, 11:38 am
Location: Denver, NC

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by Dark_Wizard »

ForceX wrote:WOW that's great news. If you want to send me your test skin I should be abel to transfer it over to the system monitor, and replace the current code with your updated code.
The skin was done by maminscris I believe. The issue was in the combination of the TemperaturePlugin.dll and the WinRing0x64 files. I'll send you a zip of the combination I used....
-- Bob Mac --
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by maminscris »

Dark_Wizard wrote: The skin was done by maminscris I believe. The issue was in the combination of the TemperaturePlugin.dll and the WinRing0x64 files. I'll send you a zip of the combination I used....
the big black temp skin was made by spx the developer of the temp plugin
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
spx
Developer
Posts: 686
Joined: August 15th, 2009, 2:41 pm
Location: Osaka, JPN

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by spx »

maminscris wrote: the big black temp skin was made by spx the developer of the temp plugin
Original temp plugin and skin was made by elestel. I don't know the application logic of this plugin.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by ForceX »

Quick update on V2.

Temp updating for CPU & GPU using the TemperaturePlugin.dll and supporting Winring0 files is working. BIOS MUST SUPPORT ACPI v2, UAC MUST BE DISABLED Support files not included in beta.. yet

Not included in this release: Temp updating for CPU, GPU, &HDD using Speed Fan is working. For HDD Temp your BIOS MUST SUPPORT ACPI v2.

Dynamic setting of network connection type based on versions of windows. XP / Vista,7 is working, but may need more testing on many different versions of windows to make sure i got all the naming conventions correct.

Dynamic naming of HDD's

You can download the latest beta HERE
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 / FXSM V2 Beta 4 (April-10-2010)

Post by ForceX »

I need people to test the Number of Connections in the Network Monitor named Connections:. This is a dynamic field that is set based on what version of windows you are running. IE: XP XP Professional, Vista Home - Ultimate, 7 Home - Ultimate. I need as many different OS versions to test this to check if my substitute naming conventions are correct. IE: Windows Vista(TM) Home Premium should = 1 if it does not then the Connections will not register a value.

If you have a chance please download the latest BETA and check out the feature. If it does not work please let me know which version of windows you are running so i can make any changes in the code.

Current Windows names are:

Windows XP =0
Windows XP Professional =0
Windows Vista(TM) Home =1
Windows Vista(TM) Home Premium =1
Windows Vista(TM) Professional =1
Windows Vista(TM) Ultimate =1
Windows 7 Home =1
Windows 7 Home Premium =1
Windows 7 Professional =1
Windows 7 Ultimate =1
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 / FXSM V2 Beta 4 (April-10-2010)

Post by maminscris »

under this

Code: Select all

[CPU_idle]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=Mse_CPUIdle
X=30
Y=38
FontColor= 0, 200, 0, 200
FontSize=8
FontFace=#Font1Name#
StringAlign=LEFT
AntiAlias=#AA#
AutoScale=1
NumOfDecimals=0
Postfix="%
delete the "
connections are working fine, shows the same number as my skin
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 / FXSM V2 Beta 4 (April-10-2010)

Post by ForceX »

Thanks removed " from Postfix="%


maminscris may i ask which version of windows you are on?
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 / FXSM V2 Beta 4 (April-10-2010)

Post by maminscris »

ForceX wrote:Thanks removed " from Postfix="%


maminscris may i ask which version of windows you are on?
windows XP professional Built 2600 sp2
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 / FXSM V2 Beta 4 (April-10-2010)

Post by Seahorse »

How is this coming along..?
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

Thrive
Posts: 2
Joined: June 23rd, 2010, 9:41 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 / FXSM V2 Beta 4 (April-10-2010)

Post by Thrive »

I've been curious about this project. Is it still in development?

I've never been able to get past the TemperaturePlugin.dll not found message.

Anyone know of a good alternative plugin that can read CPU/GPU temps?