It is currently September 22nd, 2021, 7:56 am

ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by ForceX »

PerfMonInstance=_Total Thaks

I got the 3 drive colors implemented now.. Green --> 75% Orange --> 90% Red over 90%
Dark_Wizard
Posts: 38
Joined: August 29th, 2009, 11:38 am
Location: Denver, NC

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by Dark_Wizard »

ForceX wrote:PerfMonInstance=_Total Thaks

I got the 3 drive colors implemented now.. Green --> 75% Orange --> 90% Red over 90%
Sweet...thx!
-- Bob Mac --
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by ForceX »

[Mse_Connections]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="TCP"
PerfMonCounter="Connections Established"
PerfMonInstance=""
PerfMonDifference=0

or

[Mse_Connections]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="TCP"
PerfMonCounter="Connections Established"
PerfMonInstance=_Total
PerfMonDifference=0

Hmm i'll have to keep looking into this one.. Still not working.

Is this measuring local TCP connections , WAN TCP, or both? Will being behind a router prevent the correct number of connections from displaying. Because i still cannot get this to display over 0. Or I may be testing it all wrong.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by ForceX »

Big Mile Stone reached. The Temp monitor is up and running. Here's some pics. The current Low / Hi value is 0-120.. I think 120 for the Hi Cpu temp may be a bit high.. Perhaps 90. Let me know what you think.

Thinking of adding in GPU Temp as well..

This is using Speedfan V4.40

Also.....

The Need For Speed program has started. To help make this skin as efficient as possible I've started the Need For Speed program, and I'll need your help. What I'm trying to do is make each section of the skin as efficient as possible. So far the steps I have taken are:

Reduce update calls to once an 1 hour for the following:

1.CPU ID
2.RAM Total Measure
3.RAM Total Measure:String (Text output)
4.SWAP Total Measure
5.SWAP Total Measure:String (Text output)
6.HDD 1-7 Total Measure
7.HDD 1-7 Total Measure:String (Text output)
8.HDD 1-7 Drive Name & Drive label

Reduced update calls to once every 30 seconds for the following:

1.System Uptime
2.Measure WAN IP
3.WAN IP Measure:String (Text Output)
4.Measure Local IP
5.Local IP Measure:String (Text output)
6.Calendar Month
7.Calendar Day


What I want to do next is disable the HDD's Green, Orange, Red bars when they are not being used. Right now they are just being hidden and are still updating every second unnecessary. Thats alot of bars!!

Let me know if there are other things that could possibly have there update calls reduced.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ForceX on April 6th, 2010, 4:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
unknownsoldierx
Posts: 5
Joined: April 4th, 2010, 11:03 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by unknownsoldierx »

Looks great.
ForceX wrote:Thinking of adding in GPU Temp as well..
Please do. Any chance of HDD temps, too?
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by ForceX »

HDD will require some type of external temperature lead to be placed on the HDD it's self. Which means custom hardware and custom software for that hardware. So for now it's not really on my to do list.

Sorry m8
unknownsoldierx
Posts: 5
Joined: April 4th, 2010, 11:03 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by unknownsoldierx »

Not true. Drives with S.M.A.R.T. have built-in temperature sensors. I currently use Everest to monitor my HDD temps.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by maminscris »

ForceX wrote:[Mse_Connections]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="TCP"
PerfMonCounter="Connections Established"
PerfMonInstance=""
PerfMonDifference=0

or

[Mse_Connections]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="TCP"
PerfMonCounter="Connections Established"
PerfMonInstance=_Total
PerfMonDifference=0

Hmm i'll have to keep looking into this one.. Still not working.

Is this measuring local TCP connections , WAN TCP, or both? Will being behind a router prevent the correct number of connections from displaying. Because i still cannot get this to display over 0. Or I may be testing it all wrong.

Code: Select all

Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=TCP
PerfMonCounter="Connections Established"
PerfMonInstance=
PerfMonDifference=0
I is working for me, but i'm on xp sp 2 32-bit, i think is measuring only wan TCP since yesterday was not working and he said 0, look in your performance monitor in control panel, administrative tools, maybe Connection established is under another name
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
spx
Developer
Posts: 686
Joined: August 15th, 2009, 2:41 pm
Location: Osaka, JPN

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by spx »

In Windows 7:

Code: Select all

PerfMonObject="TCPv4"
or

Code: Select all

PerfMonObject="TCPv6"
Dark_Wizard
Posts: 38
Joined: August 29th, 2009, 11:38 am
Location: Denver, NC

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.4 (April-4-2010)

Post by Dark_Wizard »

ForceX wrote: Big Mile Stone reached. The Temp monitor is up and running. Here's some pics. The current Low / Hi value is 0-120.. I think 120 for the Hi Cpu temp may be a bit high.. Perhaps 90. Let me know what you think.
90 or 100 for Celsius is fine, after that the user won't see anything anyway....hehe

ForceX wrote: Reduce update calls to once an 1 hour for the following:

1.CPU ID
2.RAM Total Measure
3.RAM Total Measure:String (Text output)
4.SWAP Total Measure
5.SWAP Total Measure:String (Text output)
6.HDD 1-7 Total Measure
7.HDD 1-7 Total Measure:String (Text output)
8.HDD 1-7 Drive Name & Drive label
Why bothering to even do any updates as these won't change anyway and if they do a reboot is necessary as it would require a hardware change with the exception of the swap.
ForceX wrote:
Reduced update calls to once every 30 seconds for the following:

1.System Uptime
2.Measure WAN IP
3.WAN IP Measure:String (Text Output)
4.Measure Local IP
5.Local IP Measure:String (Text output)
6.Calendar Month
7.Calendar Day
You can change 2 - 6 to 1 hour which would help.
Last edited by Dark_Wizard on April 6th, 2010, 10:58 am, edited 2 times in total.
-- Bob Mac --