It is currently April 17th, 2021, 2:38 am

ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
Xenbox
Posts: 120
Joined: February 2nd, 2011, 12:20 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.5(Feb-19-2013)

Post by Xenbox »

ForceX wrote:Ok you just want to make it taller. You need to edit the skin and find

[Background_1]

And change its height which is currently

H=32

Change 32 to something bigger, looks like you need 3-4 more pixels. Start with 35 and refresh the skin.
Thanks what part is the Side part also so I can make that a bit taller?

You know the side-down one lol the one you just added padding to :D
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.5(Feb-19-2013)

Post by ForceX »

Yes the side bar is at the top of the script and is named

[Title_Bar]

You will do the same as before change its height value "H=" to the same value as your [Background_1] and that should do it.

Edit:
I mean have the title bars height be = to Background_0 + Background_1 + Padding1.

However since you are not using any dynamic values you can hard code the value you want.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by ForceX »

Update 3.0.6

Changes:
1. Centered the CPU and GPU temperature bars
2. You can assign a max value for Fahrenheit & Celsius in the FXSM_V3_Settings.inc file. This affects how the temperature bars and graphs scale.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by ForceX »

After this last update I think I am about out of ideas. What i have come up with to do.

1. I have not created a 12 core profile yet so I will include it once again for those that are lucky enough to own such a CPU.

2. Look at a way to include HDD temps onto the drive meters. Might do that as a separate profile like with the CPU/GPU.

3. Add a special filler component. This ones for you VKJSM27.

If you guys have any ideas or bug reports, let me know and I'll see what I can do.
User avatar
Xenbox
Posts: 120
Joined: February 2nd, 2011, 12:20 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by Xenbox »

ForceX wrote:After this last update I think I am about out of ideas. What i have come up with to do.

1. I have not created a 12 core profile yet so I will include it once again for those that are lucky enough to own such a CPU.

2. Look at a way to include HDD temps onto the drive meters. Might do that as a separate profile like with the CPU/GPU.

3. Add a special filler component. This ones for you VKJSM27.

If you guys have any ideas or bug reports, let me know and I'll see what I can do.
Awesome stuff! it does everything I want all in one nice clean looking bar :)
screenshot.5.jpg
Cheers
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by ForceX »

@VKJSM27 : Awesome i'm glad you like the new skin, and thanks for your help with squashing a few bugs. It's good to have an extra set of eyes.

What is that tabs bar in the center of your screen? Looks neat.
User avatar
Xenbox
Posts: 120
Joined: February 2nd, 2011, 12:20 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by Xenbox »

ForceX wrote:@VKJSM27 : Awesome i'm glad you like the new skin, and thanks for your help with squashing a few bugs. It's good to have an extra set of eyes.

What is that tabs bar in the center of your screen? Looks neat.
Ah its in on the 'left' hand side of my second monitor (even tho it looks like it's in the center :) )
It's Stardock's 'Objectdock' been using it for years, the main dock and the side one are both part of it.
User avatar
Xenbox
Posts: 120
Joined: February 2nd, 2011, 12:20 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by Xenbox »

Hey I have one Request for the future here :thumbup:

To be able to add a second ethernet box, So I can show both my IP connects.

Ive played with it abit and got half way there
screenshot.8.jpg
see Ive almost got it working

Just need to set the connections and IP's to match each ethernet card :great:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by ForceX »

NP I can add in a second NIC profile.
User avatar
Xenbox
Posts: 120
Joined: February 2nd, 2011, 12:20 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by Xenbox »

ForceX wrote:NP I can add in a second NIC profile.
Your the man thanks alot :thumbup: