It is currently April 13th, 2021, 11:38 pm

ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.10

Post by ForceX »

JamesAC wrote:A version with less cores would be nice. I dont have the luxury of 8 unfortunately so 6 of the bars would be fairly useless for me :)
I will be releasing 2 and 4 core versions in the package. You can look for these tomorrow. :)
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.10a

Post by ForceX »

1.10a is out

2 and 4 CPU Core versions are here. I've also reduced the number of HDD's to something i think the average user would have. The 7 drive version is still there though.

The space below the CPU Cores will stay until i get some of the new features installed that i have planed and will utilize that space.

You can download the new zip file from the link on the first post.
User avatar
JamesAC
Developer
Posts: 318
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.10a

Post by JamesAC »

ForceX wrote:1.10a is out

2 and 4 CPU Core versions are here. I've also reduced the number of HDD's to something i think the average user would have. The 7 drive version is still there though.

The space below the CPU Cores will stay until i get some of the new features installed that i have planed and will utilize that space.

You can download the new zip file from the link on the first post.
Awesome, thanks.
+++ Divide By Cucumber Error. Please Reinstall Universe And Reboot +++
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.10

Post by maminscris »

ForceX wrote:
I'm thinking of cutting the HDD monitors down. I realize that most people probably don't have 7 partitions. I'll probably create a separate profile with 4 HDD monitors. Let me know.
i have 5 at home + 1 removable hdd and 1 stick so it is 7, i do not know if that removable thing works for intern too i use for them hide show thing on total space
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.20

Post by ForceX »

1.20 IS OUT!!
This time it's all about you

This version gives you more control than ever. Now you can select how many cores to monitor on your CPU “ 2, 4, 8” and you can chose to monitor up to 7 HDD. Don't need to monitor 7 drives. Then just select the number you would like, and your ready to go.

See where your system is spending most of its resources with the Top Process information included below the CPU monitor. (R1.20)

Running out of RAM... Check on your SWAP file and see how close you are to total system slow down with the SWAP file monitor. (R1.20)

Or just curious about which drive is making the most noise. Check out your drive's graph and see which one is the most active. (R1.10)

Name you HDD's in the settings.inc file for quicker drive reference. (R1.20)


As usual you can download the new zip file from the link on the first post.

I hope you enjoy this latest release.
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.21 (Jan-23-2010)

Post by ForceX »

1.21 is out

Fixed major problem with HDD assignment links. All HDD meters should now be linked to the correct drives.

Meter 1 – drive1
Meter 2 – drive2
Meter3 – drive3
Meter4 – drive4
Meter5 – drive5
Meter6 – drive6
Meter7 – drive7


Change your drive assignments in the settings.inc file. Current drive associations are:

Drive1=C:
Drive2=D:
Drive3=E:
Drive4=F:
Drive5=G:
Drive6=H:
Drive7=I:

Also dont forget to name your drives in the settings.inc file. Look for the flowing

drivename1=
drivename2=
drivename3=
drivename4=
drivename5=
drivename6=
drivename7=

example: drivename1=windows or drivename2=games


Network Issues: (the following goes for all Rainmeter skins)

For those of you that may be having network graph problems you need to change the interface number under Network Interface Settings in the settings.inc file. The current interface is set to 3 this is the network interface number on my machine which is the second network port on the motherboard. So make your changes accordingly. Usually 1-5. This goes for all Rainmeter skins you may download, though I have placed this information in the settings.inc file so you only need to make changes in one place. Other skins you may need to change the numbers on many different lines.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.21 (Jan-23-2010)

Post by maminscris »

:?: why it is not on devart or i can seem to find it :?:
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.21 (Jan-23-2010)

Post by ForceX »

maminscris wrote::?: why it is not on devart or i can seem to find it :?:
Sorry for the long time it took to reply. The zip file that contains the skin is located on the first post at the bottom just above the preview image. Just click " ForceX System Monitor 1.21.zip [85.39 KiB] " and your set.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Simple & clean system monitor 1.21 (Jan-23-2010)

Post by maminscris »

ForceX wrote: Sorry for the long time it took to reply. The zip file that contains the skin is located on the first post at the bottom just above the preview image. Just click " ForceX System Monitor 1.21.zip [85.39 KiB] " and your set.
to nominate the skin for SOTM, it must be on devart
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
WhoIsClu
Posts: 1
Joined: August 7th, 2009, 3:33 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor 1.21 (Jan-23-2010)

Post by WhoIsClu »

hey, for some reason when i load ForceX, the colors are all messed up.
it shows up bright green
any suggestions?

*EDIT*
my bad, i accidentally unzipped the skin to the wrong folder
i put it in the right place and it worked amazingly
good work
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.