It is currently March 28th, 2024, 12:17 pm

xT Control Console 1.0

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 80
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by Sam12345 »

The processor/ bubble 1 (CPU_load.ini).
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 3rd, 2021, 7:55 pm The processor/ bubble 1 (CPU_load.ini).
Ok, try the following code, to see if it does look like you want. There are a few improvements which still have to be done, but first let's see if it match your needs / requirements.

Code: Select all

;------------------------------------
; xT Control Console
;------------------------------------
; Skin: Memory Usage [Bubbles]
;------------------------------------

;------------------------------------
; Global Sections
;------------------------------------

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
BackgroundMode=1
AccurateText=1
@Include=#@#BaseBubble.inc
OnRefreshAction=[!ActivateConfig #CURRENTCONFIG#\Bubble1][!ActivateConfig #CURRENTCONFIG#\Bubble2]
OnCloseAction=[!DeactivateConfigGroup RAM_Bubbles]

[Metadata]
Name=xT-cc RAM
Author=princi
Information=xT Control Console - Memory Usage
Version=1.0
License=Creative Commons Attribution - Non Commercial - Share Alike 3.0

;------------------------------------
; Variables Section
;------------------------------------

[Variables]
maxDownload=10485760
MaxUpload=10485760
@IncludeVars=#@#SharedVars.inc

;------------------------------------
; Measures Section
;------------------------------------

[measureNetIn]
Measure=NetIn
NetInSpeed=#maxDownload

[measureNetOut]
Measure=NetOut
NetOutSpeed=#maxUpload#
MinValue=0
MaxValue=#maxUpload#

[SetupUI]
Measure=Calc
UpdateDivider=-1
IfCondition=(#showPagingFile#=1)
IfTrueAction=[!ActivateConfig #CURRENTCONFIG#\Bubble3]
IfFalseAction=[!DeactivateConfig #CURRENTCONFIG#\Bubble3]

;------------------------------------
; Meters Section
;------------------------------------

[Net_Load.Background]
Meter=Shape
MeterStyle=styleGaugeBackMedium
X=40
Y=40

[Net_Load.Gradient]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\gradient1.png
W=80
H=80
X=-40r
Y=-40r

[Net_Load.Gauge]
Meter=RoundLine
MeterStyle=styleGaugeMedium
MeasureName=measureNetOut
Container=Net_Load.Gradient

[Net_Load.Title]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=styleTextLabel
X=40
Y=16
Text=Upload

[Net_Load.Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=styleTextValue
MeasureName=measureNetOut
X=0r
Y=0R
Text=%1B/s
AutoScale=1

[Net_Load.Label]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=styleTextLabel
X=0r
Y=0R
Text=All
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 80
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by Sam12345 »

YES that is amazing, Thanks! that was so fast too!
Two points:
  • I have very slow internet (10-20mbs), so the blue meter doesn't show that much. Is there a way to make it more "sensitive"?
    What does the text "all" refer to (at the bottom of the skin)?
Otherwise, it was exactly how i dreamed of!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 3rd, 2021, 10:21 pm
  • I have very slow internet (10-20mbs), so the blue meter doesn't show that much. Is there a way to make it more "sensitive"?
Adjust (reduce) the value of the MaxUpload variable into the [Variables] section. Right now it is set to MaxUpload=10485760, which means 1 MB/s (1024x1024), but you can set any value you need / like.
Sam12345 wrote: March 3rd, 2021, 10:21 pm What does the text "all" refer to (at the bottom of the skin)?[/list]
That has been used into the xT-cc\Processor\Bubble1\CPU_Load.ini skin and I kept it. But it can easily removed, by deleting the whole [Net_Load.Label] meter from the code. If you do this, I probably would extend the [Net_Load.Value] meter, because right now if the value which has to be shown is longer, the meter becomes too wide and goes outside of the skin's circle. If you are interested but don't know how to do it, please let me know to make the required changes.
I'm glad if it match your needs / desires.
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 80
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by Sam12345 »

Hi
I have done what you suggested and it worked.
Two questions:
Why is 1mbs 1024x1024,
and what do i need do change to swap between NetIn and NetOut?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 4th, 2021, 8:12 pm Hi
I have done what you suggested and it worked.
Great. I'm glad.
Sam12345 wrote: March 4th, 2021, 8:12 pm Why is 1mbs 1024x1024,
There are more ways to think about megabytes, but usually a megabyte is not 1000x1000 bytes, but 1024x1024 bytes. See a few details here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Megabyte
Sam12345 wrote: March 4th, 2021, 8:12 pm and what do i need do change to swap between NetIn and NetOut?
First replace the MeasureName options of both meters [Net_Load.Gauge] and [Net_Load.Value] with MeasureName=measureNetIn. But if you do this, you probably will also want to replace the Text=Upload option of the [Net_Load.Title] meter with Text=Download.
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 80
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by Sam12345 »

I had forgotten about the whole "1kb not actually being a kb" thing, I found it one of the most difficult bits in computer science :D
TYSM for your help, my desktop is now way better than I ever dreamed!
One question:
Is it possible for a skin to show, edit and test speaker volume?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 4th, 2021, 9:51 pm I had forgotten about the whole "1kb not actually being a kb" thing, I found it one of the most difficult bits in computer science :D
No, in fact it's not, just have to keep in mind that computers are working a base-2 numerical system and 1024 is exactly 2^10. But for the average user this is not too important. Important is to keep in mind that usually 1 kB is 1024 bytes, not 1000 bytes.
Sam12345 wrote: March 4th, 2021, 9:51 pm TYSM for your help, my desktop is now way better than I ever dreamed!
I'm glad. :thumbup:
Sam12345 wrote: March 4th, 2021, 9:51 pm One question:
Is it possible for a skin to show, edit and test speaker volume?
To show, yes: you have to use the Win7Audio plugin. Do you know how to use it?
To edit: what does this mean? You want to increase / decrease the volume level, through a Rainmeter skin? If you do, this is also possible.
To test: don't know what you mean by this. Testing the volume level is quite easy: you need a media player and can test it. Or a Rainmeter skin can also test, using a .wav file, played through the skin. So please let me know what do you want to achieve, because I'm not sure.
User avatar
Sam12345
Posts: 80
Joined: February 27th, 2021, 9:41 pm
Location: London

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by Sam12345 »

I dont know how to use the plugin. I have in mind a skin matching the others, showing the volume through the meter, with an up button where the title is now, and down on the bottom, to change volume, with an icon in the middle which plays a tone to test the volume. Is this possible?
To make it clearer i drew this (I couldn't explain it properly). its not the same style, just a diagram.
Attachments
Untitled drawing.jpg
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16109
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: xT Control Console 1.0

Post by balala »

Sam12345 wrote: March 5th, 2021, 12:22 pm I dont know how to use the plugin. I have in mind a skin matching the others, showing the volume through the meter, with an up button where the title is now, and down on the bottom, to change volume, with an icon in the middle which plays a tone to test the volume. Is this possible?
Yep, it definitely is. Here is a quick example:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
MouseScrollDownAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio" "ChangeVolume -#Step#"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio"][!UpdateMeter "MeterVolLevel"][!Redraw]
MouseScrollUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio" "ChangeVolume #Step#"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio"][!UpdateMeter "MeterVolLevel"][!Redraw]
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1

[Variables]
Sound=#@#MySound.wav
Step=5

[StringStyle]
Padding=15,5,15,5
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0
StringEffect=Shadow
SolidColor=0,0,0,150
FontSize=14
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=CenterCenter
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureWin7Audio]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin

[MeterVolUp]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=20
Y=20
Text=[\x2206]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio" "ChangeVolume #Step#"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio"][!UpdateMeter "MeterVolLevel"][!Redraw]

[MeterVolLevel]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=0r
Y=30r
Text=[MeasureWin7Audio:]%
LeftMouseUpAction=[Play "#Sound#"]

[MeterVolDown]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=StringStyle
X=0r
Y=30r
Text=[\x2207]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio" "ChangeVolume -#Step#"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureWin7Audio"][!UpdateMeter "MeterVolLevel"][!Redraw]
There is no icon to play the test sound. It is played if you click the volume level percent. But an appropriate icon can easily be added later, if needed.
Befor testing the code, modify the following variables within the [Variables] section:
  • Sound - the path of the .wav file which will be played for test purposes.
  • Step - is the step of volume level increasing / decreasing.
An additional unasked feature: the volume can be set with mouse scrolling as well.
Please test the code and let me know what you think about it.
Post Reply