It is currently December 3rd, 2020, 10:10 am

ATI Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
derth
Posts: 9
Joined: November 10th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by derth »

Oh man, I'd love to get the full version. I'm kind of a stickler about running so many different programs to get one thing, and I really really like having the gpu info right there as a part of rainmeter. :thumbup:
rubbertatti
Posts: 1
Joined: April 5th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by rubbertatti »

dotnet wrote:no, the plugin is no longer in beta status.

I don' have versions for me, but still 1.0 :)...
Finaly a gpu skin that does not need msi afterburner running! what is the point of a rainmeter skin if you have to run another program which will show the info you need?

Anyway, good job. I'm playing with skins that other made, modifiying the code trying to understand how to make my own. Right now im stuck trying to make a skin use atiplugin.dll insted of speed fan, could you post how you got your info from the atipluging? I cant get anywere from editing your skin its written different from others I have seen. all I got was to remove info that I dont need. I have only been using rainmeter for 4 days :confused:
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

the plugin that you use gives you a value, not more.

the options that rainmeter have are not function with that beta.
Daimondx
Posts: 6
Joined: April 16th, 2012, 5:11 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Daimondx »

Love the plugin, but if its out of beta can you post the newest one?
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

The skin have many Variables.

The Plugin get the values direct from the Driver. That means that the Plugin is Driver near coded.
Because that the plugin need the Driver version over 10.3!

Sample:
Your card doesn't have a Temp sensor on the chip, it displays "Not Supported"

That means your Graka doesn't support (because it have not a sensor), but the Driver supports all.
All function that have no "Not supported" are displayed, because the card supported it.

Sorry for my bad english :)
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

I make changes to the Plugin for better customizing like Rainmeter.

Because i fly in holiday I need some time for this.

I'm on holiday for 3 weeks at thursday 19.04.!
Come to home at 11.05.!

After this I do the work and put this online, okay?

Pls stay back at this time
derth
Posts: 9
Joined: November 10th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by derth »

There are ten million variables to play with in this plugin, which is awesome! It does take a bit of chewing on the file to figure out what you want, though.

Here's my skin using this plugin. All it does is read the activity, as I'm running temperature through speedfan for my cpu and mobo anyway. I have two gpu's, for which I've just typed in the names instead of having the skin read them (not likely to change gpu's very often right!).
*Changing fontheight under variables scales the entire skin.
*Changing adapter numbers under variables changes which card you're reading.

***Full disclosure***
Many of the skins I'm using on my own desktop are mods of mods of mods of other people's skins that I looked at to get myself started. If this at all resembles something, that's why. No harm meant.

Code: Select all

;===========================================
;  Rainmeter configuration file
;===========================================

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1


[Variables]
fontColor.Text=255, 255, 255, 255
graph.line1=25,150,255,255
graph.line2=255, 255, 255, 37
bar.color=255, 255, 255, 75
background=255,255,255,15

FontName=Tahoma
FontHeight=9
AntiAlias=1

Adapter1=1
Adapter4=4


MinActivity = 0
MaxActivity = 100

;===========================================

[TopLine]
Meter=Image
x=0
y=0
H=1
W=(22.5*#fontheight#)
Solidcolor=0,0,0,1
antialias=1

[formatrix]
measure=calc
formula=22.5*#fontheight#


;==========================================
;   GPU Measures
;==========================================


[Activity1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ATIPlugin.dll
MeasureID=Activity
AdapterID=#Adapter1#
MinValue=#MinActivity#
MaxValue=#MaxActivity#


[Activity4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ATIPlugin.dll
MeasureID=Activity
AdapterID=#Adapter4#
MinValue=#MinActivity#
MaxValue=#MaxActivity#


;===========================================
;  GPU Display
;===========================================


[gpu1]
meter=string
x=#fontheight#
y=(3*#fontheight#)r
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
text="Radeon HD 6570"

[gpupercentual1]
meter=string
measurename=activity1
x=(#fontheight#*21.5)
y=r
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
stringalign=right
percentual=1
postfix="%"


[GPUGraph1]
Meter=Line
MeasureName=Activity1
X=#fontheight#
Y=(2*#fontheight#)r
H=(2*#fontheight#)
W=(20.5*#fontheight#)
LineCount=1
LineColor=#fontColor.Text#
AntiAlias=1
solidcolor=#background#
TransformationMatrix=-1;0;0;1;[formatrix];0
dynamicvariables=1

[GPUBar1]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=Activity1
X=#fontheight#
Y=r
W=(20.5*#fontheight#)
H=(2*#fontheight#)
BarColor=#bar.color#
BarOrientation=Horizontal

;===============================

[gpu4]
meter=string
x=#fontheight#
y=(0.5*#fontheight#)R
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
text="Radeon HD 4200"

[gpupercentual4]
meter=string
measurename=activity4
x=(#fontheight#*21.5)
y=r
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
stringalign=right
percentual=1
postfix="%"


[GPUGraph4]
Meter=Line
MeasureName=Activity4
X=#fontheight#
Y=(2*#fontheight#)r
H=(2*#fontheight#)
W=(20.5*#fontheight#)
LineCount=1
LineColor=#fontColor.Text#
AntiAlias=1
solidcolor=#background#
TransformationMatrix=-1;0;0;1;[formatrix];0
dynamicvariables=1

[GPUBar4]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=Activity4
X=#fontheight#
Y=r
W=(20.5*#fontheight#)
H=(2*#fontheight#)
BarColor=#bar.color#
BarOrientation=Horizontal
derth
Posts: 9
Joined: November 10th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by derth »

Bamp...

Would still love some closure. The version I'm running hasn't crashed in I don't know how long, and I love it dearly, but I totally would love to see this get in there all proper-like.
ailia
Posts: 34
Joined: August 6th, 2012, 9:56 pm
Location: Lurking

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by ailia »

Was the source for this ever posted? Can't seem to find it in the thread; started working on an Nvidia plugin and was hoping to integrate this to support both major manufacturers.
User avatar
MaroonED
Posts: 62
Joined: November 6th, 2011, 4:50 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by MaroonED »

Hi,

I just installed the Catalyst version 13.1 and this seems to have broken the plugin. It now returns "NotSupportet" for the three measures I'm using (Temperature, Activity and Clock). dotnet, if you're still working on this plugin: it would be great if you could have a look :)

Thanks,
MaroonED