It is currently December 3rd, 2020, 10:41 am

ATI Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2875
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by poiru »

Got it, will take a look later on.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

NEW INFO:

The Problem that the Plugin make a crash of Rainmeter are fixed.
The Problem that Rainmeter crash after open About->Measures Dialog with SampleSkin loaded is fixed too.

This Plugin works now without crashes
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

In next days the first full release of the Plugin comes out...

I make more code changes and optimize the code a little more (I want max 1% CPU Usage with all Measures on, on my pc (2GPU 4Displays with a Core2 E6420 @ 3.2Ghz))

I include some Integer Measures and more Options (Temperature -> Value as Integer or value as double for example,
because one writes me he want a 65°C value and not 65.0°C or 65.5°C)
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2875
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by poiru »

dotnet wrote:I include some Integer Measures and more Options (Temperature -> Value as Integer or value as double for example,
because one writes me he want a 65°C value and not 65.0°C or 65.5°C)
I recommend that you return NULL in GetString() in those cases. For example, instead of:

Code: Select all

_snwprintf_s(string, _TRUNCATE, L"%i", Overdrive5_FanSpeedInfo_Get->Get_lpFanSpeedInfo().iMinRPM);
use:

Code: Select all

return NULL;
I would return NULL in GetString for everything except when you need to return an actual string. When you return NULL from GetString, Rainmeter uses the value returned from Update/Update2 and formats it according to the meter settings.

You can then use NumOfDecimals, Scale, etc. and allow the greatest flexibility for users. For example, you could do:

Code: Select all

[MeasureSomething]
Measure=Plugin
...

[MeterString]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureSomething
NumOfDecimals=4
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

THX for this Info poiru
derth
Posts: 9
Joined: November 10th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by derth »

Whatever happened to this? I was so totally grateful for the project!
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

If nobody need, I don't must write here and put this online.

I use the newest version and it is really good :)
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1280
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dragonmage »

I'm sure you could pick up a few users here, but you should announce it on hardware enthusiast sites as well.
derth
Posts: 9
Joined: November 10th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by derth »

Is the Beta v0.75 version still the newest?

Again, very grateful for all the work you're putting into this!
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

no, the plugin is no longer in beta status.

I don' have versions for me, but still 1.0 :)...