It is currently November 29th, 2020, 7:46 pm

ATI Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
serjsilva
Posts: 13
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by serjsilva »

On my laptop I have 3 types of output: VGA, DVI and HDMI. However, now I don't have the cables to connect them to a television or LCD (display), so I will not be able to use those new bangs.

But I can test the plugin to see if it recognizes the outputs =)
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

But your Laptop have a Display... or not? o_O
And this Display is connected with a output from your card on your laptop... o_O
I think you can test the next plugin release and put a pic of it in your next post after testing the plugin.

But I think, you get the Datas and the DisplayConnectionType. And after that you know this Type :) Or not...
(I can get ConnectionType from the Driver as Integer, but I don't can translate all to a readable string... or you get a "Unknown Type")
[I have ... 13 Types from defines]

Code: Select all

#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_UNKNOWN   0
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_VGA   1
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_DVI_D   2
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_DVI_I   3
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_ATICVDONGLE_NTSC   4
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_ATICVDONGLE_JPN   5
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_ATICVDONGLE_NONI2C_JPN   6
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_ATICVDONGLE_NONI2C_NTSC   7
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_HDMI_TYPE_A   10
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_HDMI_TYPE_B   11
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_SVIDEO   12
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_COMPOSITE   13
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_RCA_3COMPONENT   14
#define DISPLAY_CONTYPE_DISPLAYPORT   15
not more and I don't get other values. Only the two, because I have 2 Displays... not more.
And this you can test, pls :)
User avatar
serjsilva
Posts: 13
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by serjsilva »

I will gladly test it after you upload it =P

And then I will post here my results!
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

I have change many Code, because Rainmeter have before 7% CPU Activity.
Now Rainmeter have 0-1% on my PC :) with all this measures (Update=1000 and some have UpdateDivider=1000)
I improve a little more and then I put next release, but then I think it is not BETA anymore.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

CHECK first Post, new v0.75 BETA released
User avatar
serjsilva
Posts: 13
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by serjsilva »

This is what I get.

Display 1 refers to my laptop screen; all Bangs are working correctly. However it does not show its resolution.

Good work!

BTW the plugin used about 6 - 7 Mb of Ram.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
AlC
Posts: 331
Joined: June 9th, 2011, 6:46 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by AlC »

Just a little question between,

Must the application Catalyst Driver running when I want use your plugin ( I think CCC.exe) ?

Or is it enough to have Catalyst Driver installed (and not running) ?
Rainmeter - You are only limited by your imagination and creativity.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

This question is good :)
I wrote you a Post,
you don't need another tools than Rainmeter and the Plugin for it, not more:)

CCC you can close or can deinstall this, you don't need it to run this Plugin.
It is only for poeple they don't know the Adapters for the AdapterID.
And on CCC you must have the Overdrive function (The card and CCC displayed it)
for the Fanspeeds and other values.

CCC uses the same way what I do, than this Plugin is CCC :)
I can write all of CCC on this Plugin.
Eyfinity Settings, Display Settings, 3D Settings... all of it I can include.
Overclock or Underclock your card too...

Why you ask? You can test without CCC :) ???????
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Befor e you thinks AdapterIdentifier is an crazy value...
This Measure retrieves the unique identifier of a specified adapter.
The AdapterIdentifier is a unique value and will be used to determine what other controllers share the same adapter.
The desktop will use this to find which HDCs are associated with an adapter.
Okay?!? :)
Lantec
Posts: 8
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 12:27 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Lantec »

Dotnet, thanks for all your hard work. This is an excellent plugin.

I'm currently suing a simple config just to display my temps, loads and fan speed. When I have time I'll put together something more visual for myself.

Image



Here's a SS of your test skin in v0.75
I included GPU2 Display2 just to show you it's working when there is not an active display.

Image