It is currently January 16th, 2021, 8:02 am

ATI Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
Wrecklesspunk
Posts: 10
Joined: April 8th, 2011, 2:26 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Wrecklesspunk »

Oh and it might be good idea to keep the latest beta build in your first message
so it will be easy to find ;)
Bullhead
Posts: 1
Joined: February 13th, 2011, 6:02 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Bullhead »

switch33 wrote:Nice plugin, gave this plugin a try as I'm looking for something like this.

On my 6950 crossfire setup I notice the following:
1. GPU clock shows 250 MHz instead of 900 MHz
2. Memory clock shows 150 MHz instead of 1400 MHz
3. Shows fan speed RPM as not supported.

Voltages, Activity, and FanSpeedPercent all appear to be accurate.

Also it doesn't appear to differentiate the 2 cards so I'm assuming it only supports single card setups at the moment.
switch, was this while sitting at your windows desktop or in-game? my 6970 shows 250/150 right now (gpu/mem) via the OHM plugin, but when I load up a game those values jump up to the expected speeds - what you're seeing is the auto-downclock the card does for 2d vs 3d. Load up a game and then alt-tab out and you should see correct values.
DC_PLAYER
Posts: 24
Joined: March 26th, 2011, 4:52 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by DC_PLAYER »

I would enjoy if i could see my gpu temp without having to use an external program such as hardware monitor or speed fan.
I tried your plugin and i got a syntax error in just about everything, i would be happy just with the temp display.
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1048
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Mordasius »

Thanks for this neat little plugin. I tested it with an AMD Radeon HD 6950 unlocked to HD 6970 (and reported as HD 6900 series).

Everything appears to be working with the reported values much the same as GPU-Z. One thing though, what is 'Performance Level' measuring? It hardly ever seems to leave '0' and even when running games it rarely goes above 4.

FanSpeedSetPercent Bangs are working correctly although it would be nice if the button changed to green to show what percentage the fan speed had been set to.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Performancelevels are the states of the card on 2d or 3d or anything else.
Like "0" = Clocks on Desktop
Like "1" = Clocks on (I don't know
Like "2" = Clocks on 3D

or similar.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

@Crossfire user
Pls use this and write me the values that ATIPlugin (CFTest) shows.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Sorry, but the Plugin to test CF (Not work, only values for me, pls send me everyone this)
not work corrct, use this Please and write me the Values under ATIPlugin (CFTest)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
DC_PLAYER
Posts: 24
Joined: March 26th, 2011, 4:52 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by DC_PLAYER »

Anything i can do to solve the syntax errors problem?
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Can you explain me you problem more than "Syntax Error"?
Do you have install the sample skin or made an own with this Plugin?
Is this Problem only on the Sampleskin or on yours?!?

PLS explain exactly what you mean!
Dpgriff
Posts: 1
Joined: October 26th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Dpgriff »

I just downloaded the program and it is giving me accurate readings. The fan controller works. I have a 6870 by the way.