It is currently December 3rd, 2020, 10:34 am

ATI Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

NEW VERSION 0.75 BETA

NEWS from last Beta begins with <-NEW-> and ends in the Text with <-END_NEW->

First, sorry for my bad english, I'm german... I hope you understand all of this here :)

This Plugin measures many Datas of your ATI (AMD) Radeon Graphics Card (HD Series).

Plugin is for Rainmeter x64 and now for x32.

You must have Catalyst Driver v10.3 or above to get this to work.

This is Beta for you and I insert new Betas and finally the full Plugin.

You can measure only Strings, in next release you can measure Integers for Bars etc.,
but in Beta you must use Calc-Function.
(Sorry, but with this Calcs the SampleSkin makes lot of CPU usage (~4%) and without this calc 0-1%)

Pls report me issues :)
(A Crossfire User must me send the Infos from The CF-Test Plugin in this Thread, PLS read)
Beta v0.75
Measures: (STRING)
  • Temperature
    Clock
    Voltage
    Activity
    PerformanceLevel
    PCIECurrentBusSpeed
    PCIECurrentBusLanes
    PCIEMaxBusLanes
    MemoryClock
    FanSpeedRPM
    FanSpeedPercent
    MemorySize
    MemoryType
    MemoryBandwidth
    NumberOfAdapters
    AdapterName
    <-NEW->
    AdapterActive
    FanSpeedPercentMin
    FanSpeedPercentMax
    FanSpeedRPMMin
    FanSpeedRPMMax
    BiosDate
    BiosVersion
    BiosPartNumber
    AdapterIdentifier
    NumberOfDisplays
    DisplayConnectorType
    DisplayConnected
    DisplayMapped
    DisplayType
    DisplayOutputType
    DisplayName
    DisplayManufacturer
    DisplayCurrentResolution
    DisplayNativeResolution
    DisplayMinResolution
    DisplayColorBrightnessCurrent
    DisplayColorBrightnessMax
    DisplayColorBrightnessMin
    DisplayColorBrightnessStep
    DisplayColorBrightnessDefault
    DisplayColorContrastCurrent
    DisplayColorContrastMax
    DisplayColorContrastMin
    DisplayColorContrastStep
    DisplayColorContrastDefault
    DisplayColorSaturationCurrent
    DisplayColorSaturationMax
    DisplayColorSaturationMin
    DisplayColorSaturationStep
    DisplayColorSaturationDefault
    DisplayColorHueCurrent
    DisplayColorHueMax
    DisplayColorHueMin
    DisplayColorHueStep
    DisplayColorHueDefault
    DisplayColorTemperatureCurrent
    DisplayColorTemperatureMax
    DisplayColorTemperatureMin
    DisplayColorTemperatureStep
    DisplayColorTemperatureDefault
    <-END_NEW->
<-NEW->
Measures: (INTEGERS)
  • Temperature
    Clock
    Voltage
    Activity
    PerformanceLevel
    PCIECurrentBusSpeed
    PCIECurrentBusLanes
    PCIEMaxBusLanes
    MemoryClock
    FanSpeedRPM
    FanSpeedPercent
    DisplayColorBrightnessCurrent
    DisplayColorContrastCurrent
    DisplayColorSaturationCurrent
    DisplayColorHueCurrent
    DisplayColorTemperatureCurrent
Note: For all Measures that begins with Display... you must input DisplayID=? (Otherwise it is everytime the first DisplayConnector from your card)
You get NumberOfDisplays and can put max this number in it, if you have 6 DisplayConnectors, you can measure and set 6 Displays.
<-END_NEW->

Bangs:
FanSpeedSetPercent=XXX (XXX the value like 100 or 20) (Not under 20 or over 100, Plugin limits this [You write 10, Plugin convert to 20; You write 120, Plugin convert to 100)
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "FanSpeedPercent" "FanSpeedSetPercent=50"]
FanSpeedSetToAuto
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "FanSpeedPercent" "FanSpeedSetToAuto"]

<-NEW->
The Following Bangs are write with a ?, change the ? To:
  • Brightness
    Contrast
    Saturation
    Hue
    Temperature
DisplayColor?Set=XXX (XXX the value like 100 or -20) (Not under min (Measure) or over max (Measure), Plugin limits this [You write under min, Plugin convert to min; You write over max, Plugin convert to max)
DisplayColor?SetToDefault (This Sets the used to the Driver standard (mostly value 0))
DisplayColor?SetStep=XXX (XXX means step or the measured value from Measure ...Step) ->This ad step (Measured) to current (measured) and apply, you can step more than the measured, but it must be multiplied by step (if step 10, you can do 20 or 30, but not 13, okay?, not work in this Beta)

EXAMPLES:
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "DisplayColorSaturationCurrent" "DisplayColorSaturationSet=[DisplayColorSaturationMax]"] ->To Set to MAX
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "DisplayColorHueCurrent" "DisplayColorHueSet=[DisplayColorHueMin]"] -> Set To MIN
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "DisplayColorBrightnessCurrent" "DisplayColorBrightnessSetStep=[DisplayColorBrightnessStep]"] ->Set PLUS STEP
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "DisplayColorBrightnessCurrent" "DisplayColorBrightnessSetStep=-[DisplayColorBrightnessStep]"] -> Set MINUS STEP
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "DisplayColorTemperatureCurrent" "DisplayColorTemperatureSetToDefault"] -> Set To DEFAULT
<-END_NEW->

New CrossfireSupport:
I don't get Informations of an Crossfire User, but from a User with 2 Cards and non Crossfire...
This is work now (I don't know if this work with Crossfire to.
To make to work:
In the Sampleskin ther are 2 Skins for 2 Cards.
In the Folders GPU1 and GPU2 are a File called config.inc.
In this file you can write the AdapterID.

The AdapterID you get from CCC (Rightclick on the Symbol)

You see (red) the Adapter and (green) the name.
You can write the Adapter you want in the Skin.

PLS report me if it works :).
(If have anyone more than 4 Adapters, PLS write me)

You can Copy a GPU Folder and Rename it to GPU3, rename GPU?.ini to GPU3.ini and
change the Adapter ID to measure 3 or 4 Cards :)

<-NEW->
INFO
pic3.png
The sampleskin load GPU1 and GPU1 Display1, you can add more if you like.
If you have one Display, go to skinfolder\atiplugintest\gpu1\display1\config.inc and change Display=? to an other (max the measure Number of Displays) to get your connected Display)
You can max Measure 6 Display each GPU, you have Quadsli, you can Measure ... max 6 * 4 = 24 Displays :)

Here is the ATIPlugin Beta 0.75 with SampleSkin from the pic:
<-END_NEW->
ATIPluginTestBETAv0.75.rmskin
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by dotnet on November 10th, 2011, 7:57 pm, edited 10 times in total.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2875
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by poiru »

dotnet wrote:Anyone interested?!?

With this you get the same Data like GPU-Z and many more to get values and SET many Graphics Propertys via Rainmeter with BANGS... (like Brightness, Sharpness, PerformanceLevels and many more)
I don't own a AMD GPU, but I think people would appreciate this. Go for it :thumbup:
rgfreek
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2nd, 2011, 11:32 pm

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by rgfreek »

I would be very interested! Please post whatever progress you make! I'd love to just be able to see the temp and clocks without using OHM.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Hi,

okay, i will be finished the first "beta" at the end of this week.

But you can only read the GPUTemp with this.
The other Temps can get per I2C-Bus and this during more time :)

But the GPUTemp is near the other temps like shader or VRAM.

I want to implement this Bus-Read, but for this i need time.

Before i implement this, i make the full Plugin.

Greetz
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1077
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by Mordasius »

I'd be interested in anything your plugin can pull up on the AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series. I use TechPowerUp GPU-Z 0.5.5 at the moment but would be interested in anything else that reads temperatures and fan speed and integrates with Rainmeter.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Hey RM Community,

I have finished the first beta of the Plugin (Coded in c++) .

You can see and use this, but it is not complete.

You can Measure with this beta:
Temperature of GPU (Not the others, only of the Mainchip)
The Clock of Mainchip
The Memory Clock
The Voltage
The Activity of the Mainchip
The actually PerformanceLevel (In next realeases u can set PerformanceLevels)
PCIE Current Bus Speed
PCIE Current Bus Lanes
PCIE Max BusLanes


I want implement many more, this is a beta for you :)

An example Skin is included to install the Plugin (It is only 64bit, if you need 32bit, pls write me)

You can check this with Furmark and see the funstion of the Perflevel with your Clockrates :)

In next releases you can overclock with bangs (for Gaming) or Set Perflevels with Bangs and many many more.

You must have an ATI Graphics Card (I don't know which, but the HD5XXX and 6XXX Supportet i know) and you must have Driver Version 10.3 and above (For the DLL that this Plugin need).

PLZ send me if you like a message:)

Here is it

/*Sorry for my bad English, I'm German you know*/
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Nobody wants to write me whether the BETA works?
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

Hey Guys,
here is the next Beta.
Added MeasureID's:
FanSpeedRPM -> Measure the speed of the fan in RPM
FanSpeedPercent -> Measure the speed of the fan in Percent (20-100, und 20 or over 100 not possible for the fan)

Added the FIRST two !Bang's:
FanSpeedSetPercent=#value#
This is to Set your Fanspeed manually, use this if you want 50 percent:
!CommandMeasure ["Measure"] ["Arguments"]
["Measure"] Your Measure with the Plugin
["Arguments"] = "FanSpeedSetPercent=50"]
try:
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "YourMeasure" "FanSpeedSetPercent=50"]

//Values over 100, like 110 convertet to 100 by Plugin (100%... You know why)
//Values under 20, like 10 convertet to 20 by Plugin (Fan cannot under 20%)
And this :P
FanSpeedSetToAuto
This Set your Manuel Selected Percent back to the Auto from your Graphics Card
try:
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "YourMeasure" "FanSpeedSetToAuto"]
much fun with this beta.

Here is the extended Sample Skin with Set Images (4, 20%, 50%, 100% and Auto) (64bit only)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

You know,

Skin Dev's can make own Automatics.

Read Temp and Set if near critical heat to 100% or
if temp under "80" it can be 20% Speed because of Loudness
and then speed up for a time

You know what I mean Community:)
dotnet
Posts: 78
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

Re: ATI Plugin

Post by dotnet »

I can implement any of this Automatic, but this makes no sense because of the
Individuality which provides Rainmeter.

It's Skin Dev work :P