It is currently April 19th, 2024, 4:02 pm

Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by maminscris »

MooseyDoom wrote:Hey, has anyone gotten the 64-bit plugin working? U used the plugin from r3 and I'm fairly certain I've got winring in the right place (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter), but Rainmeter crashes with "Rainmeter has stopped working" every time I try to open the skin. This is what I got from the debug:

Code: Select all

DEBUG: (00:00:33.056) Refreshing (Name: "Custom\CoreTemp" Ini: "Temperature.ini")
DEBUG: (00:00:33.103) TemperaturePlugin: Enter CpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:33.103) CpuInfo: 01
DEBUG: (00:00:33.103) WinRing0 not found
DEBUG: (00:00:33.103) TemperaturePlugin: Leave CpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:33.103) TemperaturePlugin: Enter GpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:33.119) GpuInfo(NV): 01
DEBUG: (00:00:33.119) GpuInfo(NV): 02
DEBUG: (00:00:33.119) GpuInfo(NV): 03
Also, Intel Core 2 Duo T9300@2.5GHz and Nvidia GeForce 8600M GT if that's helpful at all. Thanks in advance!
i think you must have winring0 for 64 bit
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
wasky1
Posts: 127
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 8:26 am

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by wasky1 »

boebi wrote:EDIT: Right, how do I get the temps to show up? I copied the WinRing to a couple of places and looked around but I don't see how I can get (the skin?) to work.
you do realize you have to write a skin my freind? hope im not insulting you!
wasky1
Posts: 127
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 8:26 am

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by wasky1 »

thanks from me for this, its working great. one observation - update rate or divider does'nt effect it. is it necessary-i dunno, just saying.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by maminscris »

wasky1 wrote: you do realize you have to write a skin my freind? hope im not insulting you!
when you download the plugin archive you will find the skin there

wasky1 wrote:thanks from me for this, its working great. one observation - update rate or divider does'nt effect it. is it necessary-i dunno, just saying.
rainmeter default update is 1000 even if it not mentioned in skin
updaterate is use only under webparse plugin
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
MooseyDoom
Posts: 6
Joined: March 15th, 2010, 8:11 pm

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by MooseyDoom »

I've only been able to find WinRing0x64.dll and WinRing0x64.sys. I don't suppose anyone has WinRing0x64? I don't know if I even need that or not, but the main problem seems to be the WinRing0 interface not matching.

Code: Select all

DEBUG: (00:00:00.234) Refreshing (Name: "Custom\CoreTemp" Ini: "Temperature.ini")
DEBUG: (00:00:00.265) TemperaturePlugin: Enter CpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:00.265) CpuInfo: 01
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) CpuInfo: 02
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) WinRing0 interface not match
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) TemperaturePlugin: Leave CpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) TemperaturePlugin: Enter GpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) GpuInfo(NV): 01
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) GpuInfo(NV): 02
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) GpuInfo(NV): 03
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) NVIDIA
DEBUG: (00:00:00.280) TemperaturePlugin: Leave GpuInfo()
DEBUG: (00:00:00.296) Error: Couldn't load font family: #Font#
DEBUG: (00:00:00.327) Initialization successful.
[size=115][center]The worst mistake anyone can make is being too afraid to make one.[/center][/size]
Angrychair
Posts: 1
Joined: October 31st, 2009, 7:39 pm

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by Angrychair »

its been some time since i did this, but i used someone elses system temps tool that worked with speedfan, because the included system temps that came with hudvision didnt work for me.

its nothing fancy looking, i wish it was fancier, but it shows my two gpu temps and the temps of my four cores. it will also display any other output of speedfan but i have them disabled with ;'s. i have no idea how to do visuals in rainmeter, all i did to this visually was adjust x and y coordinates for temp displays to be correct.

And this is in windows 7 64 bit home premium, on a side note my accuweather has stopped working:-(
i would love if someone would make it match hudvision style.

Image

here's my highly modified use of someone elses work, sorry i cant give credit because i dont remember.

Code: Select all

;===========================================
;  Rainmeter configuration file
;===========================================

BackgroundMode=1

Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=300
H=100
ImageName=background.png
;SolidColor=0,0,0,120

Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=80
H=1
SolidColor=0,0,0,120



[Variables]
FontName=Tahoma
FontColour=255,255,255, 160
FontHeight=8
AntiAlias=1

;===========================================
;  System Temp Display
;===========================================

[MeasureSpeedTemp0]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=0

[MeasureSpeedTemp1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=1

;[MeasureSpeedTemp2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=2

;[MeasureSpeedTemp3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=3

;[MeasureSpeedTemp4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=4


;[MeasureSpeedTemp5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=5


;[MeasureSpeedTemp6]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=6


[MeasureSpeedTemp7]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=7


[MeasureSpeedTemp8]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=8

[MeasureSpeedTemp9]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=9

[MeasureSpeedTemp10]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=10



;===========================================
;===========================================

[TempText0]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=4
Text="GPU 1:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[TempText1]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=20
Text="GPU 2:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[TempText2]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=36
Text="System:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[TempText3]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=52
Text="CPU:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[TempText4]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=68
Text="Aux:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[TempText5]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=84
Text="HD1:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[TempText6]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=100
Text="HD2:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[TempText7]
Meter=STRING
X=90
Y=4
Text="Core 1:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1


[TempText8]
Meter=STRING
X=90
Y=20
Text="Core 2:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1


[TempText9]
Meter=STRING
X=90
Y=36
Text="Core 3:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1


[TempText10]
Meter=STRING
X=90
Y=52
Text="Core 4:"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;===========================================
;===========================================

[MeterText0]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=4
W=1
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp0
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterText1]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=20
W=1
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp1
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[MeterText2]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=36
W=1
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp2
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[MeterText3]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=52
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp3
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[MeterText4]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=68
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp4
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[MeterText5]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=84
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp5
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

;[MeterText6]
Meter=STRING
X=40
Y=100
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp6
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterText7]
Meter=STRING
X=130
Y=4
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp7
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterText8]
Meter=STRING
X=130
Y=20
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp8
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterText9]
Meter=STRING
X=130
Y=36
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp9
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterText10]
Meter=STRING
X=130
Y=52
W=40
H=1
MeasureName=MeasureSpeedTemp10
Text="%1 °C"
FontColor=#FontColour#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
NumofDecimals=1
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by maminscris »

your skin uses an external program to read temperature, the one elestel done, it does not need any external programs to read temperature
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by ForceX »

WinRing0 seams to be closed.... Anyone have the X64 versions of this?
Dark_Wizard
Posts: 38
Joined: August 29th, 2009, 11:38 am
Location: Denver, NC

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by Dark_Wizard »

ForceX wrote:WinRing0 seams to be closed.... Anyone have the X64 versions of this?
Damn I'm good...found it!

Get it here
-- Bob Mac --
User avatar
ForceX
Posts: 100
Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by ForceX »

WOOT!! :-)