It is currently June 19th, 2021, 7:29 pm

Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21776
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by jsmorley »

I am certainly glad to help test:

AMD Athalon 64 X 2 Dual Core 6000+

Code: Select all

Sensor Properties	
Sensor Type	Fintek F71882/883  (ISA 600h)
GPU Sensor Type	Analog Devices ADT7473  (NV-I2C 2Eh)
Motherboard Name	MSI MS-7327 / 7373 / 7376 / 7388
	
Temperatures	
Motherboard	32 °C  (90 °F)
CPU	33 °C  (91 °F)
CPU #1 / Core #1	38 °C  (100 °F)
CPU #1 / Core #2	40 °C  (104 °F)
GPU	63 °C  (145 °F)
GPU Memory	55 °C  (131 °F)
GPU Ambient	51 °C  (124 °F)
Seagate ST3250310AS	30 °C  (86 °F)
Seagate ST3250310AS	30 °C  (86 °F)
	
Cooling Fans	
CPU	3311 RPM
GPU	1702 RPM  (30%)
	
Voltage Values	
CPU Core	1.35 V
+3.3 V	3.28 V
+5 V	5.60 V
+12 V	12.23 V
+3.3 V Standby	3.28 V
VBAT Battery	3.17 V
GPU Vcc	3.21 V
User avatar
elestel
Developer
Posts: 57
Joined: May 6th, 2009, 6:06 am

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by elestel »

The prototype is here.
http://www.mirimo.org/home/rainmeter/temperatureplugin

To get CPU info, download and extract WinRing0 to Rainmeter folder.

I don't know why but WinRing0 site is closed yesterday. Redistribution license is unclear now.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by maminscris »

it shows the gpu temp (nVidia GeForce 8500 GT), but no core info (I'm on user account, and copied the WinRing0 in rainmeter folder), must have something to do with user account
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
UNleash
Posts: 50
Joined: December 13th, 2009, 4:28 am
Location: North-West Germany

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by UNleash »

Could it be that I'm too dumb to do it right, ie get it working?
Because if I just extract the folder to C:\Program Files\Rainmeter, it gives me the missing plugin error.
If I then manually extract the .dll, .sys and .vxd to the plugins folder, then I get this error
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by maminscris »

i do not get that message, actually rainmeter does not react in any way, but i will try it at home cause I'm admin account there
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
elestel
Developer
Posts: 57
Joined: May 6th, 2009, 6:06 am

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by elestel »

Sorry my description was not clear.
The WinRing0 zip contains 3 files. These 3 files (dll, sys, vxd) must be put to the folder where Rainmeter.exe is located (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter in most cases).
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by maminscris »

well it is working, I did not get the cpu readings cause I was on user account, just got home and test it

OS: windows xp sp 2
nVidia GeForce 8600 GT
Rainmeter is latest beta

the cpu is in the shot

\o/ :beer: :GJ:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
killall-q
Posts: 282
Joined: August 14th, 2009, 8:04 am

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by killall-q »

AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-60
1 Cores: 0°C / 0°C / 0°C / 0°C
NVIDIA (I have a GeForce 7150M)
1 Cores: 73°C / 0°C / 0°C / 0°C

Windows 7 RTM 32 bit
Rainmeter 1.2 r349 beta
No error messages.

Appreciate your work on this!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21776
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by jsmorley »

No love for my "ADM Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Porcessor 6000+" yet. I'll wait till you can see about AMD support. Let me know if you need testing.
User avatar
UNleash
Posts: 50
Joined: December 13th, 2009, 4:28 am
Location: North-West Germany

Re: Call for a Coder to build a Tempurature Monitor

Post by UNleash »

I'm just being dumb?! ..
Same error.
:|
Okay, lets go through what I did..
Test-skin(selfmade to ensure that it aint a problem with the skin I downloaded together with the temperaturePlugin.dll):
[Rainmeter]
Author=
AppVersion=1.2 Beta
Update=100

[Metadata]
Name=
Config=
Description=
Instructions=
Version=
Tags=
License=
Variant=
Preview=


[MeaCPUN]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=TemperaturePlugin.dll
Field=CpuName

[MetCPUN]
Meter=STRING
W=100
H=100
X=0
Y=0
MeasureName=MeaCPUN
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=LEFT
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 160
FontSize=8
FontFace=Tahoma
AntiAlias=1
Text="%1"
Location of the 3 files - at the rainmeter.exe (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter).

Launched Rainmeter with and without Admin Rights.
Win7 32bit.
Last edited by UNleash on March 1st, 2010, 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image