It is currently April 26th, 2024, 8:28 pm

NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5407
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by eclectic-tech »

@thesandman

I use this syntax with foobar:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume +5"]
RightMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume -5"]
MouseScrollUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume +1"]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume -1"]
Rainmeter can be picky about quotation marks; it's a good habit to use them to group items, whether you think they are needed or not.
thesandman
Posts: 2
Joined: June 18th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by thesandman »

YES, that works! Thank you very much! :D

I actually DID try adding brackets and quotation marks like this for example:

Code: Select all

MouseScrollUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume" +5]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume" -5]
But of course i didn't get the quotation marks correct. dammit!

Well, anyway, Thank You Very Much eclectic-tech! Appreciate the quick response :great:
~~SandMan~~
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5407
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by eclectic-tech »

thesandman wrote:YES, that works! Thank you very much! :D

I actually DID try adding brackets and quotation marks like this for example:

Code: Select all

MouseScrollUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume" +5]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!CommandMeasure "mPlayer" "SetVolume" -5]
But of course i didn't get the quotation marks correct. dammit!

Well, anyway, Thank You Very Much eclectic-tech! Appreciate the quick response :great:
You're welcome... I had to "experiment" too when I was converting to !CommandMeasure from !RainmeterPluginBang...
Finally got it to work! :twisted:
hetzle
Posts: 2
Joined: July 2nd, 2013, 5:22 am

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by hetzle »

Running iTunes 11.0.4.4 and the newest build of Rainmeter/Enigmia. The NowPlaying plugin doesn't read anything from iTunes, and I have it selected as the player under Options.ini

It worked with the previous version of iTunes, could we get an update for NowPlaying? Thanks <3
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by poiru »

hetzle wrote:Running iTunes 11.0.4.4 and the newest build of Rainmeter/Enigmia. The NowPlaying plugin doesn't read anything from iTunes, and I have it selected as the player under Options.ini

It worked with the previous version of iTunes, could we get an update for NowPlaying? Thanks <3
The iTunes upgrade process occasionally breaks the interface NowPlaying uses to communicate with iTunes. I suggest you try reinstalling iTunes.
hetzle
Posts: 2
Joined: July 2nd, 2013, 5:22 am

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by hetzle »

poiru wrote: The iTunes upgrade process occasionally breaks the interface NowPlaying uses to communicate with iTunes. I suggest you try reinstalling iTunes.
That worked, thanks a ton!
eddie the head
Posts: 12
Joined: June 20th, 2011, 12:30 am

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by eddie the head »

Poiru, two questions.
Is there any ETA on a genre tag? There were some posts about it a few months ago, but it doesn't seem to work.
I have all my skins with position as "on desktop". This seems to work fine for the most part. However, when dragging the selection box passes below the album art i've displayed. It goes over the other skins just fine, it seems to be just the album art that covers the selection box. Is there a fix for this?
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by poiru »

eddie the head wrote:Is there any ETA on a genre tag? There were some posts about it a few months ago, but it doesn't seem to work.
Not at the moment, sorry.
eddie the head wrote:I have all my skins with position as "on desktop". This seems to work fine for the most part. However, when dragging the selection box passes below the album art i've displayed. It goes over the other skins just fine, it seems to be just the album art that covers the selection box. Is there a fix for this?
Can you post or point to the skins in question?
Filios
Posts: 1
Joined: August 14th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by Filios »

Hello,
Does the "SetRating" bang still not work for foobar? If so, will the plugin be updated?
I tried it with Rainmeter r1842, r1950, foo_cad 1.0.2 and foobar 1.2.4.
User avatar
thatsIch
Posts: 446
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by thatsIch »

I habe a problem with Foobar2000, my NowPlaying Plugin doesnt re-send the correct state

Code: Select all

[mPlayerState]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = NowPlaying
PlayerName = [mPlayer]
PlayerType = State
Group = UpdateMeasureGroupPlayer
UpdateRate = -1
OnChangeAction = [!UpdateMeterGroup "StateSubscriber" "#CURRENTCONFIG#"] [!Redraw "#CURRENTCONFIG#"]
to reproduce
  • Start Player (state 1)
  • Pause Player (state 2)
  • Next Track (now change)
the player will start again, but the state won't change. Is this a bug in foobar (latest) or the plugin (latest) or me

to clarify the updaterate is set to -1 because its updated via the main player OnTrackChange

Code: Select all

[mPlayer]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = NowPlaying
PlayerName = CAD
PlayerType = Title
TrackChangeAction = [!UpdateMeasureGroup "UpdateMeasureGroupPlayer" "#CURRENTCONFIG#"]