It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:13 am

Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
Gascogne
Posts: 5
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 5:56 pm
Location: Sweden

Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Gascogne »

I'm trying to get foobar to work with Rainmeter which isn't too easy when one is a newbie.. :confused:

Downloaded, httpcontrol and winamp spam for foobar installed them to components.
And foobar with album cover from Devian Art, but not sure what do with the file.. it doesn't say.
(All I want is to see title name, time left and total time on the music)

From here I don't know what to do, have searched a lot but no wiser yet on the issue.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Chewtoy »

If you just want a simple player control skin, I've made several for foobar.
http://vonsmallhausen.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d30nvnz

And, personally, I'm using a real small and simple skin.

Code: Select all

;--------------
;Measures
;--------------

[MTrack]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
Substitute="[Paused]":""," - Winamp":"","[Stopped]":""

[MLength]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 1 105

[MPosition]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 0 105

;--------------
;Calculations
;--------------

[CPMin]
Measure=Calc
Formula=((MPosition / 1000) - ((MPosition / 1000) % 60)) /60

[CPSec]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MPosition / 1000) % 60 = 60 ? 0 : (MPosition / 1000) % 60
Substitute="60":"00"

[CPSecZero]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(((MPosition) / 1000) % 60)  < 9.5 ? 0 : 1
Substitute="1":""


[CTMin]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MLength - (MLength % 60)) /60

[CTSec]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MLength % 60

[CTSecZero]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MLength % 60)  < 9.5 ? 0 : 1
Substitute="1":""



;--------------
;Graphics
;--------------

[Back]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Controls
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "MTrack SendMessage 273 40044 0"]
Text="7"
X=R
Y=r


[Stop]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Controls
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "MTrack SendMessage 273 40047 0"]
Text="<"
X=R
Y=r

[Next]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Controls
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "MTrack SendMessage 273 40048 0"]
Text="8"
X=R
Y=r

[Position]
Meter=string
MeasureName=CPMin
MeasureName2=CPSecZero
MeasureName3=CPSec
MeasureName4=CTMin
MeasureName5=CTSecZero
MeasureName6=CTSec
MeterStyle=Normal
AutoScale=0
Text="%1:%2%3 / %4:%5%6 -"
X=R
Y=r
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "MTrack SendMessage 273 40046 0"]

[Title]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MTrack
MeterStyle=Normal
X=R
Y=r
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "MTrack SendMessage 273 40046 0"]
You can take a look at that to create your own (you won't be able to use it as is, need to set variables and all that).
And I would recommend to use spheck instead of spam.
http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_vis_shpeck
User avatar
Gascogne
Posts: 5
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 5:56 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Gascogne »

Thanks now I have it up and running, need some cosmetic changes only.

Manage to change font size, but color and font type I still have trouble with. *fixed*

*Edit*
Oh and the title name changes bit slow when changing track, anyway to fix it?
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Chewtoy »

Mine changes track title instantly. Don't see what problem you might have.

In foobar.
Go to Visualisations -> Speck.
Title formating; Current track: %artist% - %album% - %title%
or what ever format you want. But that is what rainmeter will read.
User avatar
Gascogne
Posts: 5
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 5:56 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Gascogne »

Chewtoy wrote:Mine changes track title instantly. Don't see what problem you might have.

In foobar.
Go to Visualisations -> Speck.
Title formating; Current track: %artist% - %album% - %title%
or what ever format you want. But that is what rainmeter will read.

Yes got the song number out of the way now. :D
Noticed that some song names are too long, anyway to edit so they get more space?
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Chewtoy »

Too long? How do you mean?
User avatar
Gascogne
Posts: 5
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 5:56 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Gascogne »

The song name should say "Black Noise - White Silent" but it gets cut on the S.
Attachments
11Rain.jpg
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Chewtoy »

Set your [Rainmeter] section to something like this

[Rainmeter]
DynamicWindowSize=1
BackGroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
User avatar
Gascogne
Posts: 5
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 5:56 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Gascogne »

Awesome, thanks. :thumbup:

I notice that some songs have little too long names, sure they show up now but would it possible to get two rows like this?

Time / Artist
Song name
Matt
Posts: 104
Joined: November 20th, 2009, 7:23 am

Re: Getting Rainmeter to work with Foobar?

Post by Matt »

Chewtoy, does your position string display "0:00 / 0:0-1" when f2k is running & stopped?
Post Reply