It is currently February 29th, 2020, 9:26 am

4.3 bug spotify

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 682
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

4.3 bug spotify

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Do not use it with the latest spotify plugin it will crash Rainmeter
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
BobbyBoy
Posts: 9
Joined: June 21st, 2018, 5:09 am

Re: 4.3 bug spotify

Post by BobbyBoy »

Why use the spotify plugin, the authors stopped development and pointed people towards https://github.com/khanhas/Spicetify - which works great I might add :)
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 682
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: 4.3 bug spotify

Post by CyberTheWorm »

That was the one I used. does not work with 4.3
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
BobbyBoy
Posts: 9
Joined: June 21st, 2018, 5:09 am

Re: 4.3 bug spotify

Post by BobbyBoy »

Huh, working okay on 4.3 here!

Edit: correction, I'm still not getting anything for Duration, Position or Progress. The rest are working great... using Artist, Title, Album, AlbumArt and State in my skin atm
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 682
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: 4.3 bug spotify

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Once I got rid of the spotify plugin and used the nopwplaying i works fine
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
y0himba
Posts: 37
Joined: September 25th, 2016, 3:35 pm
Location: At a desk

Re: 4.3 bug spotify

Post by y0himba »

I had downloaded Spotify from the website in order to use Spicetify, but my Win 10 machine kept automatically updating it the Windows app version. I was able to get the windows command line version to work with the app. I had to manually copy the directories to the Windows version directories, then run the command line and follow the instructions.

I wish I could remember more of what I did, but I thought I was the only one having issues, and downloaded the command line version since I thought I had done it wrong.

Good luck!
---
Once up a time there was a now playing signature here. Now it is no more. Maybe someone can make a now playing sig gen for Last.fm? :thumbup: