It is currently December 3rd, 2020, 10:37 am

Creating Full Rainmeter Build gives an error

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
lawty
Posts: 20
Joined: April 7th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Creating Full Rainmeter Build gives an error

Post by lawty »

Hi Everyone,
In the developers manaul, there is a section on how to create a full rainmeter build. Then instructions on using build.bat to create a installer.
Following the instructions in the developers manaul- and I do have the latest source code from Git Hub - on running BUILD RELEASE I get the following error (see below). First I thought it was to do with my plugin but I have rolled back to code that is from Git hub with no changes and Im still unable to use BUILD.BAT:

In BuildLog.Txt - I get:
- UAC::_
Invalid command: !insertmacro
!include: error in script: "..\..\Language\Arabic.nsh" on line 1
Error in macro LANGFILE_INCLUDE on macroline 11
Error in macro IncludeLanguage on macroline 2
!include: error in script: "Languages.nsh" on line 2
Error in script ".\Installer\Installer.nsi" on line 93 -- aborting creation process

Anyone know what I am missing or doing wrong?
The code builds in Visual Studio with no issues
Many thanks
Anna
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21520
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Creating Full Rainmeter Build gives an error

Post by jsmorley »

Given that this only occurs in Build.bat, I suspect that it is an NSIS issue. Make sure you have the latest Unicode version of NSIS from https://code.google.com/p/unsis/downloads/list, (currently nsis-2.46.5-Unicode-setup.exe) and that this line in Build.bat:

set MAKENSIS=%PROGRAMFILES%\NSIS\MakeNSIS.exe

correctly points to the MakeNSIS.exe program.
User avatar
lawty
Posts: 20
Joined: April 7th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Re: Creating Full Rainmeter Build gives an error

Post by lawty »

Thanks - that pointed me in the right direction. Didnt notice the path was wrong :). Needed to set it to:

set MAKENSIS=%PROGRAMFILES(x86)%\NSIS\Unicode\MakeNSIS.exe