It is currently March 28th, 2024, 10:02 am

AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by death.crafter »

Judian81 wrote: July 22nd, 2021, 5:27 pm wow this plugin is awsome. i have one question. is it possible to keep the animation high even if i change the volume level?
If it's system volume level it shouldn't matter.

If it's the app volume, you have to formulate something that can get the app's volume level and dynamically change the sensitivity of the plugin accordingly.
Judian81
Posts: 180
Joined: May 6th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by Judian81 »

death.crafter wrote: July 22nd, 2021, 6:23 pm If it's system volume level it shouldn't matter.
when i change system volume. the vizualizer get less strong.
Judian81
Posts: 180
Joined: May 6th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by Judian81 »

death.crafter wrote: July 22nd, 2021, 6:23 pm If it's the app volume, you have to formulate something that can get the app's volume level and dynamically change the sensitivity of the plugin accordingly.

this is the settings for the vizualizer.

Code: Select all

[Measure001_audioParent]
Measure=Plugin
Type=Parent
Plugin=AudioAnalyzer_1_1
Processing=proc1
Processing_proc1=channels auto | handlers fft,resampler,blur,transform,fir,mapper
Handler_fft=type fft |attack 50 |binWidth 25 |cascadesCount 5 | testRandom 0
Handler_resampler=type BandResampler |source fft |freqList flist | proportionalValues 1| minCascade 0 | maxCascade 2
Handler_blur=type weightedBlur |source resampler | minRadius 0 | maxRadius 5 | MinRadiusAdaptation 1
Handler_transform=type BandCascadeTransformer |source blur | minWeight 0 | mixFunction product | weightFallback 0 | targetWeight 100
Handler_fir=type FiniteTimeFilter |source transform | smoothingFactor 5 | smoothingCurve flat
Handler_mapper=type LogarithmicValueMapper |source fir | offset -0.1
FreqList_flist=log 100 40 16000
this is a part from the code.

Code: Select all

[Measure002_band0]
Measure=Plugin
Parent=Measure001_audioParent
Index=0
Channel=Auto
ValueId=[#valID]
NumberTransform=Linear
AverageSize=1
Plugin=AudioAnalyzer_1_1
another part from the code.

Code: Select all

[Meter000_bar0]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=Measure002_band0
BarOrientation=Vertical
X=0
W=4
H=100
i do not see a way to change app settings to level up the difference to make it right.

when mute sound in system, it make no difference.
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by death.crafter »

Judian81 wrote: July 22nd, 2021, 6:53 pm this is the settings for the vizualizer.

Code: Select all

[Measure001_audioParent]
Measure=Plugin
Type=Parent
Plugin=AudioAnalyzer_1_1
Processing=proc1
Processing_proc1=channels auto | handlers fft,resampler,blur,transform,fir,mapper
Handler_fft=type fft |attack 50 |binWidth 25 |cascadesCount 5 | testRandom 0
Handler_resampler=type BandResampler |source fft |freqList flist | proportionalValues 1| minCascade 0 | maxCascade 2
Handler_blur=type weightedBlur |source resampler | minRadius 0 | maxRadius 5 | MinRadiusAdaptation 1
Handler_transform=type BandCascadeTransformer |source blur | minWeight 0 | mixFunction product | weightFallback 0 | targetWeight 100
Handler_fir=type FiniteTimeFilter |source transform | smoothingFactor 5 | smoothingCurve flat
Handler_mapper=type LogarithmicValueMapper |source fir | offset -0.1
FreqList_flist=log 100 40 16000
I don't understand a thing about what you are doing here. But you are using an outdated plugin.

Latest source: https://github.com/d-uzlov/Rainmeter-Plugins-by-rxtd

Latest release: https://github.com/d-uzlov/Rainmeter-Plugins-by-rxtd/releases

Documentation: https://li7xi.github.io/AudioAnalyzerDocs/#/home.md

And my measure code for visualizer: https://github.com/deathcrafter/ASimpleVisualizer2/blob/master/%40Resources/Measures/BarAnalyzer.inc
Judian81
Posts: 180
Joined: May 6th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by Judian81 »

how do i install the plugins?
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by death.crafter »

Judian81 wrote: July 23rd, 2021, 5:22 am how do i install the plugins?
Place them in AppData\Rainmeter\Plugins.

To go to appdata you can use %AppData% in file explorer address bar.
Judian81
Posts: 180
Joined: May 6th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by Judian81 »

does it matter if i put 32 bits or 64 bits in that folder?
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by death.crafter »

Judian81 wrote: July 23rd, 2021, 5:58 am does it matter if i put 32 bits or 64 bits in that folder?
Depends on your system. Put 64 if your OS is 64 bit and 32 if 32.

Also Rename it to AudioAnalyzer.dll is not already.
jonylentz
Posts: 1
Joined: August 31st, 2021, 8:22 pm

Re: AudioAnalyzer [1.1]

Post by jonylentz »

This is a really cool plugin, I love the audio spectrogram and wave form!! :o

there’s just one problem with them, they keep reading and writing from the SSD multiple times every second, I think this over time is a huge problem for ssd life I measured about 6mb/s read-write activity... using procmon I found out the images spectrogram-AUTO and wave-AUTO are updating multiple times

In order to fix this I tried to use a RAM drive and creating a hardlink/symbolic link on windows to that drive containing the images and the plugin. but when I do this the waveform and spectrogram are only updated at about every 1-2s which is not a good effect :(

I've also tried to edit the test.ini to add a path before the image name (so I could reallocate them to the RAM drive) without success

[MeterSpectrogram]
ImageName="N:\Spec\spectrogram-auto.bmp"
[MeterWaveForm]
ImageName="N:\Spec\wave-auto.bmp"

But unfortunately this won't work as well

Is there any way to fix this?
Maybe loading the images to RAM directly and reading/writing to/from RAM?
Post Reply