It is currently December 12th, 2019, 8:12 pm

IsFullScreen 3.0

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9258
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: IsFullScreen 3.0

balala » November 22nd, 2019, 7:41 am

mambans wrote:
November 21st, 2019, 9:43 pm
Hello, I can't seem to figure out how to change the update/refresh interval when in fullscreen.
The [Rainmeter] section doesn't support dynamic changes, which means you can't change the Update value of a skin dynamically, while the skin is loaded. The only way to achieve this is to write physically the new value through a !WriteKeyValue bang, but this requires a refresh of the skin.
What you can do is to change dynamically the UpdateDivider of different sections (meters and measures precisely). A such change can be made dynamically, either with !SetVariable, or with !SetOption bang.
User avatar
mambans
Posts: 3
Joined: November 21st, 2019, 9:39 pm

Re: IsFullScreen 3.0

mambans » November 22nd, 2019, 4:03 pm

Ah oke, thanks. I changed it to a variable but the "IfTrueAction" under "[MeasureIsFullScreen]" still doesn't work. Do you have any tip?
Appreciate the help.

Code: Select all

[Variables]
@include=#@#User\Options.inc
RefreshRate=1

;------------------------------------------------------------------

[Metadata]
Name=IsFullScreen
Author=JSMorley
Version=3.0
License=Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0
Information=Demonstrates IsFullScreen Plugin.

[MeasureIsFullScreen]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=IsFullScreen
IfCondition=MeasureIsFullScreen=1
IfTrueAction=[!SetVariable RefreshRate 5]
IfFalseAction=[!SetVariable RefreshRate 1]

;------------------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureCores]
Measure=Registry
RegHKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
RegKey=SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment
RegValue=NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS
UpdateDivider=#RefreshRate#
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9258
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: IsFullScreen 3.0

balala » November 22nd, 2019, 4:33 pm

mambans wrote:
November 22nd, 2019, 4:03 pm
Ah oke, thanks. I changed it to a variable but the "IfTrueAction" under "[MeasureIsFullScreen]" still doesn't work. Do you have any tip?
Yep, I have. It does work, however there something is missing. When the [MeasureIsFullScreen] measure returns 1, the IfTrueAction is executed, RefreshRate variable is set to 5, but the [MeasureCores] measure can't use it, because it is dynamically set. Add a DynamicVaribales=1 option to the measure to make it to use the variable.
User avatar
mambans
Posts: 3
Joined: November 21st, 2019, 9:39 pm

Re: IsFullScreen 3.0

mambans » November 22nd, 2019, 4:50 pm

balala wrote:
November 22nd, 2019, 4:33 pm
Yep, I have. It does work, however there something is missing. When the [MeasureIsFullScreen] measure returns 1, the IfTrueAction is executed, RefreshRate variable is set to 5, but the [MeasureCores] measure can't use it, because it is dynamically set. Add a DynamicVaribales=1 option to the measure to make it to use the variable.
Now it works :) Thanks a lot for the help!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9258
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: IsFullScreen 3.0

balala » November 22nd, 2019, 4:51 pm

mambans wrote:
November 22nd, 2019, 4:50 pm
Now it works :) Thanks a lot for the help!
You're welcome. I'm glad if it does. :thumbup: