It is currently September 18th, 2020, 2:26 pm

Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
User avatar
JosephB2000
Posts: 155
Joined: July 29th, 2014, 7:02 pm

Re: Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Post by JosephB2000 »

Brilliant plugin, however I have to agree with what kyriakos876 said; When I move the meter which acts as a scroll bar up and down repeatedly, Windows opens 'Play.png' from my @Resources folder. However, I do not get any error messages in my log. If a demonstration skin is needed I'll try to create one (I can't post the skin in question as it is a massive skin and connected with basically the whole suite).

Other than that it is a great plugin and no real issues in regards to the usability of it, just the minor issue of opening the .png. Kudos NighthawkSLO! :thumbup:

Speaking of which, perhaps we should be notifying NighthawkSLO about these issues, however I have no clue how to reach them.
kyriakos876 wrote: May 20th, 2018, 5:37 pm Nevermind, I figured that out, but I think I found a bug. I don't know if it's caused from that plugin, but I'm pretty sure it is.
So, load the attached skin and have a YouTube song play in chrome. Then, mouse over the skin and in the progress bar (the red bar) click and drag back and forth for a while, release and click and drag again(click and drag a couple of times until it happens). You will notice the bug randomly. A window opens in "Photos" app of windows, and it displays a random .png that is included in the skin's #@#Images\. This is the log:
bufgubgbug.png
and the file is there, with that exact name. I don't know why it's trying to open it though or why sometimes it actually opens it and sometimes it cannot...

EDIT: I didn't include the plugins or the chrome extension needed, as I suppose that those that are able to figure it out already have them. If not, let me know and I'll try find the distributed plugins and load them in the skin.
[Insert Joke Here]
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11357
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Post by balala »

A question related to this plugin: is there any way to stop the Mouse plugin measure? For instance I tried these:
  • [!DisableMeasure "MeasureMouse"]
  • [!CommandMeasure "MeasureMouse" "Stop"]
  • [!CommandMeasure "MeasureMouse" "Disable"]
but none of the above bang work.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21365
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Post by jsmorley »

balala wrote: July 7th, 2020, 7:22 pm A question related to this plugin: is there any way to stop the Mouse plugin measure? For instance I tried these:
  • [!DisableMeasure "MeasureMouse"]
  • [!CommandMeasure "MeasureMouse" "Stop"]
  • [!CommandMeasure "MeasureMouse" "Disable"]
but none of the above bang work.
Not that I know of. I think you might want to just Disable or Clear any mouse actions associated with the plugin measure.

The plugin is driven by mouse actions, and if there aren't any, it doesn't do anything.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11357
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Post by balala »

jsmorley wrote: July 7th, 2020, 7:30 pm Not that I know of. I think you might want to just Disable or Clear any mouse actions associated with the plugin measure.

The plugin is driven by mouse actions, and if there aren't any, it doesn't do anything.
Good idea, thank you for it. And it is working, just one single observation: since the section which has the mouse action set is a measure, not a meter, your method of disabling (clearing) the mouse action (with a !DisableMouseAction bang) doesn't work. But setting no action with a !SetOption bang does work, so this is a good solution.
Thank you again for the idea.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21365
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Post by jsmorley »

balala wrote: July 7th, 2020, 8:38 pm Good idea, thank you for it. And it is working, just one single observation: since the section which has the mouse action set is a measure, not a meter, your method of disabling (clearing) the mouse action (with a !DisableMouseAction bang) doesn't work. But setting no action with a !SetOption bang does work, so this is a good solution.
Thank you again for the idea.
Ah yeah, the mouse plugin is a bit of an anomaly, since it is a "measure", but supports mouse actions. Also, in any case many of the mouse actions supported by the measure, like MouseMoveAction, are not actually standard mouse actions that Rainmeter itself recognizes.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11357
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Mouse plugin from NighthawkSLO

Post by balala »

jsmorley wrote: July 7th, 2020, 8:43 pm Ah yeah, the mouse plugin is a bit of an anomaly, since it is a "measure", but supports mouse actions. Also, in any case many of the mouse actions supported by the measure, like MouseMoveAction, are not actually standard mouse actions that Rainmeter itself recognizes.
Yes, however setting no action with a !SetOption bang, then setting back the original action, does work. So thank you for your idea, it helped me.