It is currently December 10th, 2018, 6:36 pm

[Fixed] ClipStringH

Testing and discussion of the conversion of Rainmeter to D2D.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 300
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

[Fixed] ClipStringH

ikarus1969 » August 23rd, 2018, 7:56 am

Hello devs!

I have an issue with ClipStringH, both in the current R4.2-r31111 and in the R4.3-r3236.

I have 2 meters. The first is a shape with two rectangles, which are the background for the second meter, a simple string-meter.
The string-meter is aligned BOTTOMRIGHT and have both ClipStringW and ClipStringH set.

first, R4.3-r3236. The left one with ClipStringH=38 and the right one with ClipStringH=37 (this one "hides" and doesn't show the 3 dots):
Rainmeter Screenshot R4.3-r3236.jpg
now the screenshots for R4.2-r3111, which change about every 18 seconds (!):
Here it doesn't matter if i put ClipStringH=37 or ClipStringH=38, the left after refresh and the right after ~ 18 seconds:
Rainmeter Screenshot R4.2-r3111 - H38 Both 1.jpg
Edit: it doesn't matter if hardware-acceleration is on or off

Code for the lttle test-skin:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
SkinWidth=200
SkinHeight=200

[Variables]
CPUOnly.Border.W=(200 - 8)
CPUOnly.Border.H=(200 - 8)

[Meter_BG]
Meter=SHAPE
Shape= Rectangle 4, 4, #CPUOnly.Border.W#, #CPUOnly.Border.H# | StrokeWidth 8 | Stroke Color FFFFFF80 | Fill Color FFFFFF00
Shape2=Rectangle 8, 8, (200 - 16), (200 - 16)                 | StrokeWidth 0 | Stroke Color 00000000 | Fill Color FFFFFFFF
DynamicVariables=1

[Meter_Text]
Meter=STRING
Text="Hello, world! Rainmeter"
X=(200 - 8)
Y=(200 - 8)
ClipStringW=((200 - 8) - 50)
ClipStringH=38
; ClipStringH=37
ClipString=2
InlineSetting= Size | 12
StringAlign=RIGHTBOTTOM
AntiAlias=1
SolidColor=00800040
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 300
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: ClipStringH

ikarus1969 » August 23rd, 2018, 8:18 am

The above described situation occurs when i run both R4.3-r3111 and R4.3-r3236. They seem to interfere in some strange way.

If i let run R4.3-r3236 alone, then i get - almost - the same as in my first post / first screenshots for R4.3-r-3236, except that clipping put the dots on the meter. But it still changes every 18 seconds:
RM Single r3236.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 1793
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: ClipStringH

Brian » August 23rd, 2018, 7:15 pm

This should be fixed with r3237. Thanks for reporting!

-Brian