It is currently March 19th, 2024, 9:39 am

[D2D][Resolved] Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Backwards compatibility issues related to the conversion of Rainmeter to D2D.
oZone
Posts: 154
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by oZone »

Also if meter before shape meter is larger and shape meter is "inside" it, it will work correctly.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=-1

[BG]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=70
H=70
SolidColor=255,255,255,150

[Highlight]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,50,50 | StrokeWidth 10 | Extend Color
Color=Fill Color 0,0,0,0 | Stroke Color 255,0,0,0
X=10r
Y=10r
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Highlight Color "Fill Color 0,0,0,255 | Stroke Color 255,0,0,255"][!UpdateMeter Highlight][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption Highlight Color "Fill Color 0,0,0,0 | Stroke Color 255,0,0,0"][!UpdateMeter Highlight][!Redraw]
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22632
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by jsmorley »

oZone wrote:Also if meter before shape meter is larger and shape meter is "inside" it, it will work correctly.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=-1

[BG]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=70
H=70
SolidColor=255,255,255,150

[Highlight]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,50,50 | StrokeWidth 10 | Extend Color
Color=Fill Color 0,0,0,0 | Stroke Color 255,0,0,0
X=10r
Y=10r
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Highlight Color "Fill Color 0,0,0,255 | Stroke Color 255,0,0,255"][!UpdateMeter Highlight][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption Highlight Color "Fill Color 0,0,0,0 | Stroke Color 255,0,0,0"][!UpdateMeter Highlight][!Redraw]
Is any of this behavior "different" for you in 4.2 vs. 4.3?
oZone
Posts: 154
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by oZone »

It's same when I use second code.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22632
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by jsmorley »

oZone wrote:It's same when I use second code.
Huh? Second code?
oZone
Posts: 154
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by oZone »

jsmorley wrote:Huh? Second code?
I mean the one with shape meter "inside".
First is in OP, sorry for the confusion.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22632
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by jsmorley »

oZone wrote:I mean the one with shape meter "inside".
What I'm trying to zero in on is if there is a difference for you in 4.2 or in 4.3 with hardware acceleration or 4.3 without hardware acceleration.
oZone
Posts: 154
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by oZone »

Only if I use code from OP with hardware acceleration on it will look differently.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22632
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by jsmorley »

Well I can't replicate the issue. Perhaps someone else can.
Rainmeter 4.3.0.3234 beta (64-bit)
Language: English (1033)
Build time: 2018-08-16 9:03:52
Commit Hash: 2fb71b51
Windows 10 Pro 1809 64-bit (build 17744) - English (1033)

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
Driver version 24.21.13.9882 (398.82 - 08/01/2018)
soyelrafa
Posts: 96
Joined: March 1st, 2017, 3:09 pm

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by soyelrafa »

I can't neither:
Rainmeter 4.3.0.3236 beta (64-bit)
Language: Spanish (3082)
Build time: 2018-08-22 11:36:01
Commit Hash: 87e1c9d8
Windows 10 Pro 1803 64-bit (build 17134) - Spanish (3082)

Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB
I make tests with hardware acceleration enabled and disabled and with Nvidia drivers 398.36 and 398.82. In the 4 tests (398.36 Hardware acceleration enabled (1) and disabled (2), 398.82 HA enabled (3) and disabled (4)) works as expected.
oZone
Posts: 154
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: Issues with Stroke in Shape Meter

Post by oZone »

It seems there is no problem with Nvidia GeForce 900 and 10 series. Problem is mainly with newer Intel HD Graphics and older Nvidia Geforce cards.

Here is how skin looks after leaving mouse from it using older Nvidia card with certain driver (latest available).
rainmetern.png
Post Reply