It is currently December 15th, 2019, 11:48 am

[D2D][Fixed] Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

Backwards compatibility issues related to the conversion of Rainmeter to D2D.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

[D2D][Fixed] Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

eclectic-tech » July 26th, 2018, 2:35 am

Image crop not working. The ActionTimer "SlideToolbar.ini" example shows the issue.

v 4.2 example
imagecrop4-2.gif
v 4.3 example
imagecrop4-3.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1063
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

Mordasius » July 26th, 2018, 9:08 am

I think this is the same 'ghost' image that pops up when the values of TopLeft and BottomRight are both equal to zero in ImageCrop.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
update=100

[cBottomRight]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cBottomRight+1)%200

[cBottomLeft]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(200-cBottomRight)

[MtGolumRight]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=#@#Images\golum
ImageCrop=0, 0,([cBottomRight]), 100
X=(200-[cBottomRight])
DynamicVariables=1

[MtGolumLeft]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=#@#Images\golum
ImageCrop= ([cBottomRight]), 0,([cBottomLeft]), 100
DynamicVariables=1  
Example 4.2.png
example 4.3.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
theAzack9
Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: March 2nd, 2016, 6:23 pm

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

theAzack9 » July 27th, 2018, 7:29 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:...
Thanks for reporting :) This should be fixed soon.

Yes Mordasius, it was a case of the crop not being applied if the width of the crop was equal to zero. (It was supposed to be a check to see if the width is negative :p )
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1063
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: [Fixed] Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

Mordasius » July 28th, 2018, 11:30 am

Yup. Version r3205 fixes the glitch on my skin. Thanks.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: [Fixed] Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

eclectic-tech » July 28th, 2018, 12:03 pm

Crashes Rainmeter...

Here is a simplified version that crashes r3205 on my pc.
Removed: Picturalizer-CropTest_0.0.0.1.rmskin

Specs:
Rainmeter 4.3.0.3205 beta (64-bit)
Language: English (1033)
Build time: 2018-07-27 22:20:02
Commit Hash: 30d2f1df
Windows 10 Pro 1803 64-bit (build 17713) - English (1033)
Path: C:\Rainmeter3205_64bit\
SkinPath: C:\Users\John\Rainmeter\Skins\
SettingsPath: C:\Rainmeter3205_64bit\
IniFile: C:\Rainmeter3205_64bit\Rainmeter.ini

WARNING: This will crash r3205 as described below...
Last edited by eclectic-tech on July 28th, 2018, 12:36 pm, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19870
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

jsmorley » July 28th, 2018, 12:21 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:Crashes Rainmeter...

Here is a simplified version that crashes r3205 on my pc.
Picturalizer-CropTest_0.0.0.1.rmskin

Specs:
Rainmeter 4.3.0.3205 beta (64-bit)
Language: English (1033)
Build time: 2018-07-27 22:20:02
Commit Hash: 30d2f1df
Windows 10 Pro 1803 64-bit (build 17713) - English (1033)
Path: C:\Rainmeter3205_64bit\
SkinPath: C:\Users\John\Rainmeter\Skins\
SettingsPath: C:\Rainmeter3205_64bit\
IniFile: C:\Rainmeter3205_64bit\Rainmeter.ini
This is the single most fatal Rainmeter skin I have ever run. I caution against folk running it until we figure this out and fix it, as it not only crashes Rainmeter for me, but causes my video controller to flip out, eventually Windows to crash, and since Rainmeter automatically starts, this takes some scrambling to get out of.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

eclectic-tech » July 28th, 2018, 12:26 pm

I will remove the download since you have a copy... sorry for the issue it created! :17oops
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19870
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

jsmorley » July 28th, 2018, 12:28 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:I will remove the download since you have a copy... sorry for the issue it created! :17oops
I don't have it anymore. You need to put it back so the guys can get it.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19870
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

jsmorley » July 28th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Never mind, brian got it, I just found out when he was able to get his system running again.. ;-)

So let's leave it off the forums for now.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Image Meter - ImageCrop Not Working Properly

eclectic-tech » July 28th, 2018, 12:35 pm

jsmorley wrote:Never mind, brian got it, I just found out when he was able to get his system running again.. ;-)

So let's leave it off the forums for now.
Okay... it' will be removed (again) ;-)