It is currently August 11th, 2020, 6:58 pm

New UsageMonitor plugin

Changes made during the Rainmeter 4.2 beta cycle.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

Yincognito wrote: July 26th, 2020, 9:59 pm Check this out - it's simple enough to understand, and tries to be similar in terms of colors with what you have on the right side of your desktop:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
TitleFontColor=255,255,255,255
ContentFontColor=113,188,210,255
FontFace=Tahoma
TitleFontSize=14
ContentFontSize=12

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

---Measures---

[MeasureProcessName1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=1
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=2
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=3
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=4
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=5
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessValue1]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName1

[MeasureProcessValue2]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName2

[MeasureProcessValue3]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName3

[MeasureProcessValue4]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName4

[MeasureProcessValue5]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName5

---Styles---

[BaseStyle]
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontColor=#ContentFontColor#
FontSize=#ContentFontSize#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,255
ClipString=1
AntiAlias=1

---Meters---

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
FontColor=#TitleFontColor#
FontSize=#TitleFontSize#
StringAlign=Center
X=125
Y=0R
W=250
Text="Top RAM Usage"

[MeterProcessName1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName1
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue1
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName2
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue2
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName3
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue3
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName4
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue4
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName5]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName5
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue5]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue5
Text="%1B"
Preview:
Top RAM.jpg

Obviously, the positions, dimensions and the rest can be adjusted. Didn't put them all into variables (like I usually do), as this format might be easier to understand for a beginner.

P.S. Edited the code a bit to match the color in your right side skins precisely.
Nice and thanks! I may just use this one when I get back to my PC instead of continuing the edit the one I have. The coding here does look a little easier to follow like you said. And actually I like to have the numbers a different colour then the text and this looks like I can easily change that here as well.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11199
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by balala »

DougS2K wrote: July 26th, 2020, 9:00 pm but had to add MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAMScal instead of MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAM to get it to fully work
You're perfectly right, that's my mistake. It has been probably some copying / pasting issue. Sorry for it, but I'm glad you succeeded figuring it out.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

balala wrote: July 27th, 2020, 6:56 am You're perfectly right, that's my mistake. It has been probably some copying / pasting issue. Sorry for it, but I'm glad you succeeded figuring it out.
No worries. Would have never got it done without your help in the first place so thanks again. :thumbup:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11199
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by balala »

:thumbup: