It is currently March 28th, 2024, 3:34 pm

Rainmeter Rotation Generator

Tips and Tricks from the Rainmeter Community
Maximilian Braun

Rainmeter Rotation Generator

Post by Maximilian Braun »

As i was trying to Rotate a widget/plugin that i installed i noticed that it is extremely hard to rotate a widget.
It's not actually hard but you have to calculate the values for every single change if you for example want to test it with different values.
I didn't find an actual generator on the Internet so i created one myself.
I thought also other people could use it to calculate their values.
So here i am at 2 o'clock in the morning making this post 😂.

Anyway here is the tool: https://codepen.io/How_to_Code/full/mdEjrja

The reference i used: https://docs.rainmeter.net/tips/transformation-matrix-guide/

Hope you like this generator. This is my first project that i post to others so that it is public available.
Have fun :welcome:
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Rainmeter Rotation Generator

Post by balala »

Maximilian Braun wrote: November 5th, 2020, 12:23 am Anyway here is the tool: https://codepen.io/How_to_Code/full/mdEjrja
Hi and welcome to Rainmeter.
I definitely am a great fan of TransformationMatrix, which I believe is an extremely powerful option. So when I saw your post I immediately gave it a try. It is a good tool, congratulations for it. But I have two comments:
  • You can't rotate a whole skin (you named it widget, but Rainmeter doesn't work with widgets, but with skins), much less a plugin (measure, for instance). What can you rotate, are the meters. You have to apply the calculated TransformationMatrix to such a meter (just to calrify a little bit the terminology).