It is currently June 24th, 2019, 8:22 pm

Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

Our most popular Tips and Tricks from the Rainmeter Team and others
DanielPodo
Posts: 66
Joined: March 30th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

DanielPodo » June 11th, 2016, 1:24 pm

Right...any guesses as to why I can't change the Height of this bar dynamically using all the above code (specific code for this meter in particular shown below)?

I've made it so that Width and Height can both expand but the Height isn't changing...whereas the Width is...what gives? All the math checks out...I've got a small skin showing me all the variable values changing in real-time to help me debug issues...is this some limitation in Rainmeter?

Image

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Z=[!UpdateMeasure ExtendClose][!Update][!Redraw]
N=0
State=1
Ext=0

[Bar]
meter=Image
X=20
Y=700
W=(20+#Ext#)
H=(20+#Ext#)
SolidColor=255,156,32
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "ExtendClose" "Execute #State#"][!SetVariable "State" "(3-#State#)"]
DynamicVariables=1

[ExtendClose]
measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
ActionList1=Repeat Extend, 10, 20
ActionList2=Repeat Close, 10, 20
Extend=[!SetVariable N "(Clamp((#N#+1),0,20))"][!SetVariable Ext "(trunc(300*(1-1/(128**(0.05*#N#)))))"]#Z#
Close=[!SetVariable N "(Clamp((#N#-1),0,20))"][!SetVariable Ext "(trunc(#Ext#*(1-1/(128**(0.05*#N#)))))"]#Z#
DynamicVariables=1
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3371
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

eclectic-tech » June 11th, 2016, 1:37 pm

Adding DynamicWindowSize=1 to [Rainmeter] section... works here!
DanielPodo
Posts: 66
Joined: March 30th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

DanielPodo » June 11th, 2016, 5:17 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:Adding DynamicWindowSize=1 to [Rainmeter] section... works here!
Yep, adding that makes it work for me too. But why do I need to add that?
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3371
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

eclectic-tech » June 11th, 2016, 6:51 pm

DanielPodo wrote:Yep, adding that makes it work for me too. But why do I need to add that?
Without that in the [Rainmeter] section, the window size for meters is set on load/refresh, but not adjusted on updates.

With that added, the skin adjusts to any changes in meter sizes on every skin update. Manual Reference
scottiescotsman
Posts: 59
Joined: June 10th, 2013, 2:22 am

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

scottiescotsman » August 7th, 2016, 12:48 am

Hi guys I have not been here in awhile sorry :(...
Just getting into the sliders ... and got them to work good on my new skin ... but on the sort of label tab can I use a png or does it just have to be text?

sorry I know you can use .pngs .. just found out sorry

but my png has curved edges and the background colour shows through :( ... can it be fixed ?

Thanks in advance
Steven
User avatar
dvo
Posts: 540
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

dvo » August 7th, 2016, 9:23 am

just color that part in or remove the curve.. ?
and about the bar of slider you can make it even with a transparent layer and a mouse over and
a mouse leave action works fine to ... so no bar needed for sliding ...
scottiescotsman
Posts: 59
Joined: June 10th, 2013, 2:22 am

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

scottiescotsman » August 9th, 2016, 8:37 pm

Thanks for your reply dvo :)
I got the sliders working great apart from the meters are outside the slider grr :(
here is the code

Code: Select all

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Rainmeter]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
SkinWidth=250
SkinHeight=290
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[includes]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
@include1=#@#inc\METADATA.inc
@include2=#@#inc\STYLES.inc
@include3=#@#inc\VARIABLES.inc
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[variables]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
bx=100
bw=150
OffSet=-258
State=1
U=[!UpdateMeasure MeasureSlider][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU1]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=0
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU2]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=1
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU3]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=2
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU4]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=3
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU5]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=4
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU6]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=5
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU7]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=6
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCPU8]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=7
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDfference=1
InvertMeasure=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage1]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage2]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=2
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage3]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=3
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage4]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=4
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage5]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=5
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage6]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=6
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage7]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=7
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureCoreUsage8]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=CPU
Processor=8
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureSlider]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
ActionList1=Repeat SlideDown, 2, 33
SlideDown=[!SetVariable State "2"][!SetVariable OffSet "(Clamp(#OffSet#+9,-258,0))"]#U#
ActionList2=Repeat SlideUp, 2, 33
SlideUp=[!SetVariable State "1"][!SetVariable OffSet "(Clamp(#OffSet#-9,-258,0))"]#U#
DynamicVariables=1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[MeterBack]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\cpu\cpuBG.png
X=0
Y=#OffSet#
W=250
H=290
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureSlider "Execute #State#"]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU1]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=7
Text="CORE I"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU1]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage1 
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=10
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU2]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=27
Text="CORE II"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU2]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage2
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=30
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU3]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=47
Text="CORE III"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU3]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage3
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=50
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU4]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=67
Text="CORE IV"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU4]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage4
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=70
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU5]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=87
Text="CORE V"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU5]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage5 
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=90
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU6]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=107
Text="CORE VI"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU6]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage6
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=110
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU7]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=127
Text="CORE VII"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU7]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage7
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=130
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterLabelCPU8]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=LeftStyle
FontColor=#fc2#
FontSize=#ts1#
X=30
Y=147
Text="CORE VIII"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[meterBarCPU8]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCoreUsage8
MeterStyle=BarHorizontalStyle
x=#bx#
y=150
h=20
w=#bw#
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks in advance
Steven
User avatar
dvo
Posts: 540
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

dvo » August 10th, 2016, 6:58 pm

missing 3 the included files ...
create a skin and upload that with one part i can't do a lot :D

but mostly if they still are standing outside you forgot by the meters.

Code: Select all

DynamicVariables=1
scottiescotsman
Posts: 59
Joined: June 10th, 2013, 2:22 am

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

scottiescotsman » August 10th, 2016, 7:51 pm

hope I did this correctly :)
And the DynamicVariables=1 was in the background meter but not on the others & yes I added DynamicVariables=1 to all the meters and still didn't work :(
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
dvo
Posts: 540
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Sliding a Skin with ActionTimer

dvo » August 10th, 2016, 8:02 pm

i guess i can't see it couse it was writen for win 7 i'm on win 10

still a incompleet skin your still missing 3 files :

METADATA.inc
STYLES.inc
VARIABLES.inc

now i see only a few lines flashing can't do a lot with them...